We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sub standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Spartanburg
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Spartanburg
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jeannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 216 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights with our toddler. Safe and quiet area, ample size room. Room felt a little grungy but that could have been due to the humidity. Shower curtain desperately needed replaced, as did the stained recliner.

Breakfast was sparse but ok if you aren't picky.

The service was excellent. We had accidentally booked the wrong week and discovered it only when we checked in late in the evening with a tired kid. Though the hotel was booked, Mike went out of his way to work it out so we would have a room, and called us when someone cancelled. We really appreciate it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamShalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Inexpensive and thats what you get. Third time staying there. Free breakfast is good for the kids who want cereal but not much more. Was out of pancake mix our last day so I had to wait. Did have small baked goods, one banana and one orange available. Room was smelly when we first got there but the smell left by the second day. Other than that rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed one night. Front desk was really down home nice. Motel has a large parking lot in the back for trailers which we had. That made it easy for us. They talk to you like family. Room was clean and very nice. Breakfast next morning was ample for what we need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Confirm your online reservation matches with the hotel's. I booked a room with two beds and the hotel received an order for a room with one king bed. Luckily the room I had requested was available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Juvelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 30 in Spartanburg
103 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
#18 of 30 in Spartanburg
237 reviews
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 30 in Spartanburg
159 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spartanburg

Address: 115 Rogers Commerce Blvd, Spartanburg, SC 29316-6144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spartanburg 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing