We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and sweet”

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short and sweet”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed overnight because we had to be at a hearing in Spartanburg the next morning and we live 2 hours away. When we arrived we were checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was comfortable and clean. Slept well in the comfortable bed and woke up bright and early to head out. Didn't get to eat breakfast but it smelled great. Nothing negative to say except the fridge in our room was noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    44
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
43
23
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I basically echo the other reviews. I have about 150 nights a year on the road. For that
reason, I take close note of hotels that I have really enjoyed. Staying at this HIX was
unplanned but we were stopped due to wind and rain. How pleasant it was to be greeted
by Gretchen the front desk manager. Pleasantness/friendliness was genuine. Having
owned small businesses, I know the importance of first impressions. Gretchen is a real
asset to this property. Nice room. Breakfast was just fine and well attended by a lady
who stayed overnight at the hotel in order to be on site if the weather became worse.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataligh1234
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Im a little mixed on if I enjoyed this hotel or not. It has a good location, near resturants shopping (there is a mall next door) and easy access to the interstate, the breakfast was amazing,a nd the fromt desk and breakfast staff are really great. The only draw back really was the noise. They had a highschool sports team staying over and they were a little rowdy. The hotela nd the parents did a decent job keeping them quite but kids will be kids. The hotel itself is going under a renovation but apparently very slowly so dont expect it to really affect your stay in any way. Honestly you could tell the room had not been renovated yet as there were stains on the carpet but overall it was not a bad room. I will say I loved the layout as there was a ton of space and you dont feel like you are in a typcal hotel room. Overall not bad for a night and obviously they dont have highscholl kids ruinning around all the time so this really is not a deterrent.

Room Tip: dont get a room near the pool, all you will here is people going in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataligh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgetown
Level Contributor
1,019 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel was in a nice quiet location. Everything was as expected - clean and comfortable. This hotel gave us a goody bag for being Priority Club members, which only a few Holiday Inn Express' seem to do. There was lots of shopping and a lot of good restaurant choices within easy drivig distance. Breakfast was typical of the Hoiday Inn Express brand - no surprises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Everything very nice including breakfast. Plan to stay in the future. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Handy location to expressway. Everything clean. Price very reasonable. They require 200 characters for the review. Makes want to take back some of the things I said. But if course that Is Trip Advisor not Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank entr1ck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is a little more expensive than the usual Holiday Inn Express, but it was nice, newer and clean. The staff was decently friendly. If you don't have transportation, be prepared to walk quite a ways to get to a restaurant or anything else other than a movie theater. Overall I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EventGuy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

very nice check in process, greeted warmly and had manager's special going in in the great room. Nice touch with the trivia for points.

Hotel room was very clean and spacious, AC was cool not cold

Typical HI bed, nothing fancy but restful

Breakfast is typical HIE style

I am glad I stayed here, will stay again next time in the area.

Lot's of food choices in the area, only a few in walking distance

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
432 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
157 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Spartanburg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 895 Spartan Blvd, Spartanburg, SC 29301-1372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#6 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & SuitesWelcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Spartanburg, South Carolina, where Southern hospitality and old fashioned charm comes to life.Specifically designed for the business and leisure traveler alike, we are at the heart of everything the heart desires from shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. We offer complimentary Airport Shuttle services for the business traveler and for the pet lovers we are a pet-friendly hotel that accepts your adorable pets for a nominal cleaning fee. Whether you re coming to Spartanburg for business or just for fun at the Holiday Inn Express, you ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.You can take a dip in our indoor heated pool or catch a quick work out in our in-house gym, and when it s time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at one of the many restaurants located within a mile radius of the hotel. We ll start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring our delicious signature Cinnamon Rolls.The best of Southern Hospitality and Spartanburg is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Spartanburg
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Spartanburg
Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg
Spartanburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing