We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
kentucky
1 review
“very pleased”
Reviewed March 30, 2009

enjoyed my stay the frontdesk was friendly and helpful the rooms were clean and very comfortable and to make it even better we recieved breakfast.(which we know in todays economy that is a bonus when you have small kids)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmomkentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    70
    44
    48
See reviews for
106
51
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Knox, KY
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2008

I booked two nights and was excited at how close we were to our family there in Spartanburg and also at the great rate we received with our AARP membership. The room had a huge king-sized bed, microwave, frig, blowdryer and iron/board. It was clean, cool and comfortably furnished...it seemed the perfect choice. But when we went to bed that night we realized that wonderful bed was hard and uncomfortable! I woke up in the middle of the night in with terrible back pain. In the morning the coffeepot did not work and the television, while having a hundred channels, was difficult to see with all of the static. I bought an egg crate mattress to sleep on the second night but was disappointed overall to discover what we thought would be a marvelous stay was surely not.

  • Liked — cleanliness of room, location
  • Disliked — the hard and uncomfortable bed
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alwayslookingforhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spartanburg hotels

New York
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2007

Hotel looks very nice from the outside. The pool was clean. However, the room we stayed in was infested with ants. The ants were all over the place (refrigerator, walls, bathroom). When I told the manager this, she offered me another room and didn't offer me any financial discount for my trouble. When we got to the second room...it was infested as well. I will never stay in another super 8 motel!

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1MrsQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2007

Had stayed last year, was good. They just got brand new furniture! Great place to stay. Nice staff and breakfast. We'll definitely be back!

  • Liked — Brand new furniture!
  • Disliked — Pool water still cool but its only May, nothing they could do about that.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dsola104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
168 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2006

No-one will ever confuse a Super 8 motel with a Hyatt Regency or even a Hilton hotel and this particular establishment is no exception. That having been said, Spartanburg’s Super 8 offers the weary traveler heading south down I-26 toward Columbia, Charleston, or the South Carolina beaches, a clean, pleasant place to stay for the night. The rooms are, at best, Spartan in their appearance, the bathrooms are small, and some of the furniture, at least on the night we were there in late June, seemed literally on its last legs. The carpet in our room could also have used a deep-cleaning (though it was unquestionably well-vacuumed and neat). Those “demerits,” however, were quickly offset by the extra-reasonable room rates and by the overwhelming friendliness of the staff who seemed extremely anxious to guarantee their customers’ satisfaction. It is hard to imagine anyone cheering very loudly for the free continental breakfast (which seemed to consist of little more than cold cereal, sweet donuts, toast and coffee) but it was filling and easily enough to get one on the road without the need to stop at any of the many fast food establishments that are located within a mile of the motel. There is little luxury to be found here but, if that is not a necessity, the Super 8 will fill the bill for all others.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2005

this is a very nice, clean, and conveniently located motel. price is right, and the service is great. everyone was very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, looks fairly new. would stay again. Lots of restaurants close.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapchick60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg
Days Inn Spartanburg
#9 of 28 in Spartanburg
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#14 of 28 in Spartanburg
151 reviews
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22

Property: Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
Address: 488 S Blackstock Rd, I-26 Exit 22, Spartanburg, SC 29301-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spartanburg/i-26 Hotel Spartanburg
Super Eight Spartanburg
Spartanburg Super 8
Spartanburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing