We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartanburg SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    68
    41
    44
See reviews for
101
49
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The rooms were horrible. Holes from fixtures that were no longer there. Smelled like smoke. Carpet smelled midew.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Lillie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I do apologize to you that your stay wasn't pleasant. I also want to thank you for being this to my attention. Your feedback helps us with improvements to the property to satisy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Based on other reviews, my husband and I decided to chance an overnight stay here. It is an older building which has been renovated. However, the sink had very slow drain & the room smelled sour. The continental breakfast is sparse. Again, for the overnight, inexpensive route it was doable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBJ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for the review. Sorry your stay wasn't perfect but your comments tells us what or where there is a need of improvement. Thanks for taking time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Since we travel between Florida and Michigan fairly frequently, we are always on the lookout for clean, economical accommodations. This Super 8 has been added to our list of places to remember. Our room had been recently updated and included a flat-screen TV, microwave, and fridge. It was clean and decently sized. The desk staff was professional and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilk305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for the review. Hope we can accommodate your lodging needs again in the future. Again, thanks for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#12 of 28 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
#14 of 28 in Spartanburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22

Property: Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
Address: 488 S Blackstock Rd, I-26 Exit 22, Spartanburg, SC 29301-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spartanburg/i-26 Hotel Spartanburg
Super Eight Spartanburg
Spartanburg Super 8
Spartanburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing