We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were horrible. Holes from fixtures that were no...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Spartanburg
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The rooms were horrible. Holes from fixtures that were no longer there. Smelled like smoke. Carpet smelled midew.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lillie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

I do apologize to you that your stay wasn't pleasant. I also want to thank you for being this to my attention. Your feedback helps us with improvements to the property to satisy our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 280 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Damita P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leonard J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Based on other reviews, my husband and I decided to chance an overnight stay here. It is an older building which has been renovated. However, the sink had very slow drain & the room smelled sour. The continental breakfast is sparse. Again, for the overnight, inexpensive route it was doable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBJ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks for the review. Sorry your stay wasn't perfect but your comments tells us what or where there is a need of improvement. Thanks for taking time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Since we travel between Florida and Michigan fairly frequently, we are always on the lookout for clean, economical accommodations. This Super 8 has been added to our list of places to remember. Our room had been recently updated and included a flat-screen TV, microwave, and fridge. It was clean and decently sized. The desk staff was professional and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilk305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thanks for the review. Hope we can accommodate your lodging needs again in the future. Again, thanks for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was a nice place !! Everything was nice and clean, Nice size room , very comfortable bed, Nice clean hallways, pleasant smell everywhere you went in this place. I WILL stay at this Super 8 again. Nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thanks for taking time to review our property. Hope we cam accommodate you again on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 30 in Spartanburg
103 reviews
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg
Days Inn Spartanburg
#10 of 30 in Spartanburg
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 30 in Spartanburg
75 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 30 in Spartanburg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22

Address: 488 S Blackstock Rd, I-26 Exit 22, Spartanburg, SC 29301-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range: $65 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spartanburg/i-26 Hotel Spartanburg
Super Eight Spartanburg
Spartanburg Super 8
Spartanburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing