We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cost of room, compared to quality of accomodations was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Titusville
1 review
“Cost of room, compared to quality of accomodations was...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Cost of room, compared to quality of accomodations was terrible, not what I expected of a Wydam property...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missbrannon, General Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Read your review and I do apologize to you that your stay wasn't a pleasant one. Please know that I am working with the staff to improve the property and live up to the Wyndham name which we are affiliated with. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    68
    40
    40
See reviews for
99
48
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
308 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My parents, boyfriend, and I stayed here after a concert that we attended in Spartanburg. We reserved a nonsmoking room. As soon as stepped one foot inside the hotel, we could smell smoke. At first we thought it was just our clothes from the concert that we had just come from but it wasn't. The woman at the front desk but us up in a nonsmoking room. We went up the elevator and once the elevator doors opened the smell of smoke was absolutely terrible. The hallway and our "nonsmoking room" reeked! It was after 12am so we were all too exhausted to go downstairs and complain. We regret this. In the morning, we got up for the continental breakfast. The room was halfway decent, by the way so if you are a smoker, you might like this hotel. Anyways, we asked the woman at the front desk if she put us in a nonsmoking room and she said that she did. My dad told her that the room reeked of smoke so someone before us must have broken her rules. She said that half the hallway was smoking and half the hallway was nonsmoking. Anyone in their right mind should know that doing that will not keep the smoking smell away. My mom and I have very bad allergies and the smoke bothered our allergies a lot. She lady did absolutely nothing about it. So now you know that if you ask for a nonsmoking room, it is truly not nonsmoking at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginas418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spartanburg hotels

Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was very clean, breakfast good. Waffles, cereal, toast, yogurt, bananas. Hot cereal but no other hot items available if you are inclined to eggs, bacon, and biscuits you will be disappointed. Since I love hot waffles and a good cup of coffee, I was a happy camper. I also ate a bowl of cereal and it was fresh and the milk cold. Lady working desk in a.m. was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The lady that checked us in could have been a tad friendlier, but she was not rude. Excellent value overall. Basic, but clean and nice. Surrounding area appeared decent and we did not feel afraid. A nice mall and plenty of restaurants a very short drive away. For an economical, clean room this Super 8 delivered. Relatively small, outdoor pool and landscaping were attractive.Very convenient access to I-26. Would stop here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back. It was very quiet, but there weren't many guests at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

the service was excellant. however the room had a musty smell. Also we drove past it the first time because not well marked where to turn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#12 of 28 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
#13 of 28 in Spartanburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22

Property: Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
Address: 488 S Blackstock Rd, I-26 Exit 22, Spartanburg, SC 29301-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spartanburg/i-26 Hotel Spartanburg
Super Eight Spartanburg
Spartanburg Super Eight
Spartanburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing