We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Houston
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice, will return! Very clean rooms, great location, good price and nice staff. Stayed here a few times and every time has been great. The breakfast buffet was very diverse and there were several things to choose from. Both hot items and cold items were available. Definitely recommend this hotel and plan on returning again whenever I am in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
36
20
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Dirt/dust in all corners of carpet floor. Stains on wall by bathroom light switch. Comp breakfast was minimal, Phone handset wires frayed, poor connection to call out. Mini fridge freezer had not been defrosted for awhile. About 1" of frozen water in bottom. No interstate noise because air conditioner was loud enough to drown it out. Our room was on 3rd floor. Hall smelled of smoking as left side of floor is smoking rooms and right side is non smoking.
Pro: The room was overall comfortable and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Front desk gal was pleasant. For the price it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
374 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good business hotel. Large rooms with separate couch and working areas from sleeping area. High beds (which I prefer) with lots of pillows and a real sheet & blanket instead of the annoying duvet. HVAC worked very well. Decent internet speed. 3 stories with nice workout room and outdoor pool. Very friendly staff as is typical of this part of the country. Breakfast was typical, ie., OK for on the road but probably not what you would eat at home. Only real improvement I would have liked would have been the water pressure in the shower which was paltry. Warm cookie when you checked in and free paper in the morning. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The elevator is in the middle so the lowest & highest room numbers are the furthest away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I travel for a living. I stay in Choice Hotels 2 to 5 nights a week. Normally they are clean and meet my needs.
I will not stay in this property again. It was way over priced. It smells, the property is old, the internet is slow, the bedding is worn, it appears poorly / cheaply built. Don't pay more than $45/night to stay here. Wear slippers. Everything is cheap, old, smelly and dirty.
On a bright note, the TV is new and the picture quality was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coombsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spartanburg hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Find another hotel. Period. The gentleman that checked us in was very rude from the get go.
When we got to our first room the first thing we noticed is the horrible smell of smoke in a non smoking room.
When we went back down to ask for another room, we were told there is no way it smells like smoke and he gave us a hard time before getting us a new room.
When he did finially get us a new room it was FILTHY.
I can not describe truly how bad it was. The shower curtian had mold spots in it, the chairs have stains on them, the back of the bathroom door had something all over it.
The pool was so filthy we went the the YMCA to go swimming.

We stay at Comfort Suites whenever we can and this is by far was the worst one I have ever been in.
Avoid at all chances.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMostFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riazkhan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
This is such an exaggeration of simple problems. ( a small overlooking by cleaning staff may have happened and later on corrected. We always try to offer a different room immediately upon notification to the front desk. After spending the night ,unfortunately not much could be done except an apology and fixing the problem for the next guest. Hope you will visit us again soon for a better experience. Thanks. Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We were told are belonging would be safe and that it was all there and put in there safe when we received it they had taken all the money out of it... The general manager said it was not his responsibility for are loss sorry about your luck

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollyshuyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riazkhan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
This guest is claiming to have left cash in a note book which he forgot in the room as he checked out. Called us asked to mail it to him which we did via UPS. Once he recieved the notebook, he called and told us that he had a few hundred dollars missing from it. Management obviously asked the H.keeper and front desk clerk who handled the book. No one had seen any money inside the note book. How is it that a person leaves hundred dollar bills, does not inform us of money being in the book . The guest waited until he received it back then accuses the hotel of our employees being theifs. He got his book back Did he not ? You, the readers of this post be the judge. His language and accustions are absurd. Our hotel is absolutely not responsible for his mistake. We regret his loss (if that actually happened) and suggest that he not leave money in inappropriate things like books.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
342 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We've stayed at this Comfort Inn & Suites before on our way to Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina. This year we reserved six rooms. One of the rooms had a musty, damp odor in the room. It was strong enough that the family did not want to stay at this hotel in future years. I did not find this out until after we checked our or I would have requested a different room. The outdoor pool and pool area was a reasonable size and accommodated our group of 21 well. The breakfast was adequate with enough room to comfortably eat breakfast (after they opened an adjoining conference room with long tables).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riazkhan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We apologize for your experience. The room you stayed in faces the sun which may have caused the temperature imbalance. We would love to have you stay at our facility again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#12 of 28 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 154 Candlenut Ln, I-85 Exit 75, Spartanburg, SC 29316-5126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites-Westgate is Spartanburg's Newest All Suite Hotel.Enjoy a relaxing visit by taking advantage of our outdoor swimming pool and whirl tub, fitness room,Free Hot Breakfast,24-hour Coffee Bar,Free Wifi access,and our Free Manager's Reception Monday's-Thursday's 6-8pm. True Southern Hospitality with a modern feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Spartanburg
Comfort Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing