We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Caribbean Sweetness
Ranked #10 of 332 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love this place. I eat here every time I visit Spartanburg. My favorite is the Cuban Sandwich. Delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Food in Spartanburg”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I ate here with my family tonight, and was impressed with the quality of the food. This is the best I have ever had, definitely my new favorite! I had the Picadillo, black beans, rice, and Corn Guido, and a mango "shake". It was all fantastic! Tried the Spicy Pork and tamale from my wife's plate. Excellent! I see why it is #1 on trip advisor.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Best Cuban Outside of Miami”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a surprise!! Great food, great service, at very good prices. It has a very simple but awesome menu, great Cuban sandwich, or meat and 3 if you prefer.

TIP: Do not skip desert and order the FLAN!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campobello
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, far exceeded expectations”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have a bachelors in culinary arts, have been in the food service industry
for 10 years, and my family are foodies 100%. So trust me when I say that even though I love most foods, I am also pretty critical given my background. Most restaurants I go to, I disappointingly discover that I could have done better for half the price at home. This place exceeded my expectations far beyond what I could have imagined. We were served by the owner, a down to earth quick talking Cuban that made me smile. He guided our choices and paired them the way he would if he was cooking for himself, which was perfect. I got the fish in red sauce over white rice with red beans and a mango habanero sauce (I mixed all of these together) and yucca mojo. It was perfect, flavor filled bliss. I savored every bite. This Caribbean meat and three is a perfect way to experience quality Caribbean food right here in Spartanburg. Come let them take you away

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank briana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
“Superb food. Engaging and friendly owner. Great service.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I put off going here because of the slightly weird location. Glad I finally went. Have been back several times since.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Sweetness also viewed

 

Been to Caribbean Sweetness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing