We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

As part of a fly, stay, drive vacation through Expedia, we flew into Spartanburg, SC and drove to the Comfort Suites. Located near grocery stores, restaurants, and malls, it is centrally located in town.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We needed extra hangers - we got them; we needed Kleenex - git it; needed a wine opener - they loaned us one. The lobby was lovely - wine and snacks served at night. Breakfast in the lobby every mornung. There is a nice pool area open 7-10 daily.
When we went into the room - we were pleasantly surprised. There is a large bathroom with a nice sized tub, a couch and table, ample closet space, a comfortable bed, and a refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and nicely decorated.
I call myself a Marriott snob, but this hotel is very nice.
We are looking to retire here so will be here 6 days. When we come back to buy next year, we would consider staying here again.
There is also a fitness room.

Room Tip: We asked for a lower floor and were on the first floor. Great access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2goldensmom111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings and thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your fly/stay/drive vacation here with us and we most certainly look forward to your return visit next year! It was our pleasure to serve you!
Regards,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    58
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
81
75
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a nice motel. They say they have a full breakfast bar but it is limited, and I dont know what kind of eggs those are that are considered scrambled, but they were not good. Also ran out of gravy for the biscuits and we still had an hour of breakfast time to go but the lady said she couldnt make any more because it would take two hours to make it. What??? We stayed there for the pool and hot tub, but the hot tub was not hot. However, they had to close the pool down because there was a traveling baseball team also in the motel and the parents were letting their kids run around like banshees unsupervised, so that was not the fault of the motel staff. The beds are super comfy. There is a microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Porchpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddyville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped on our way to Myrtle Beach. The bed was so comfortable. The linens were crisp and comfy. The lobby was nice and the breakfast was good. I wish our room at Myrtle Beach could have been so nice. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cthughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings and thank you so much for your review! We're glad to have made your trip better as your stopping point and hope you had a great time in Myrtle Beach. Please come again anytime and we'd gladly take care of you again!
Regards,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family and I decided to drive a few hours after work on Friday in route to our destination of Hilton Head,SC on Saturday..The hotel has very comfortable bedding,a very spacious room,with fridge,microwave,coffemaker and sleeper sofa.The breakfast was adequate,the staff friendly and the location was awesome.There are numerous eateries,a mall in the vicitinity of the hotel.If your staying along the 26 Corridor,this property is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello glynr34 and thanks so much for your time for leaving us a review! We're so grateful for that and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also hope the rest of your vacation was pleasant and please come back anytime!
Regards,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

enjoyed the room beds where very comfortable, only downside wifi was very poor but was staying in top floor room on one end, figured I was the to far away. rooms where clean and breakfast bar was good.

Room Tip: don't get the top end rooms because poor internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benrickbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as an overnight stop on the way to our family vacation and I'm so glad we did. My parents stayed as well my family and they got there well before we did. They asked for both of us to have rooms on the second floor and the hotel accommodated without a hitch! My husband & I were traveling with our 9 month old so a comfortable, nice hotel was of the up most importance. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and it was very easy to get on & off the interstate. The breakfast was great as well & frequently restocked. I have only two "complaints" although these are not enough to deter me from this hotel. The walls must be thin as we could slightly hear our neighbors and it was hard to get water hot enough for my comfort level for the shower (but I like really hot showers & my husband thought it was just fine). Plan to stay here next year on the way to vacay again!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andiro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilas, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stopped at the welcome center and they helped direct us to this hotel. It was very late and we were very tired. The hotel was very nice and looked just like new. The front desk was very helpful and nice. The room was huge and the bed is one of the best I've ever slept on. The breakfast was better than most as well!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#6 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#8 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall

Property: Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Address: 458 West Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing