We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN QUIET AND ON POINT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“CLEAN QUIET AND ON POINT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This property is a find if you are traveling thru the area. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and well groomed. The professional level is evident in every phase of the property. The breakfast is typical and somewhat lacking but standard fair for hotels. The room was spotless and the amenities were great. The front desk staff had details about sites, food, drink and just made the stay a pleasure. The parking area is safe well lighted and the pool area worked fine. We will continue to stay here on our future trips north.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSC333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear milring - We are thrilled that you chose to stay here and we welcome you back anytime!! Thank you for the compliments on the property and staff, I'll make sure we pass those along! We'll also take a look at breakfast to see how we can make it even better for your next visit! We appreciate your time to review our property and being such a loyal TripAdvisor reviewer!
Sincerely, Derrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    58
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
81
75
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

we got there as they were having snacks out around dinner time. We had already eaten. There was a sports team there though so they had a lot of people in the area. I cannot say what they had it. I looked but didn't see much but there were a bunch of people. They had out beer and wine. The hot tub was fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was okay. It was close to a mall and restaurants. The kids from the team very super polite and quiet. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOOM1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSC333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear PABravesFan,
Thank you so very much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. I hope you will remember us when in town again!
Best, Derrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Clean room...Clean restroom:)
A smoke free hotel (a plus)
good breakfast (bacon, eggs, toast, bagels, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, & fruits)
great location, right across the street from mall, but Blackstock is a busy road hard to get across.
best to turn right out of hotel and go down and turn around if need to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stylin_trina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSC333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear stylin_trina,
Thanks so much for staying here with us and sending in a review! We are more than thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We take great pride in our hotel and keeping it up to par! We're delighted you enjoyed your breakfast as well - it's pretty good if we say so ourself! Safe travels to you and please, do come see us again!
Regards,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This has been my second stay here at this hotel and love it! It's so convenient to the interstate, but no traffic noise as a mall and road separates them from the interstate. The rooms are huge - so much larger than standard rooms you would get at other hotels, and they are cheaper too!! The staff is always so pleasant and seems happy we are there. A big breakfast is also included which helps save money. We'll always stop here for a visit when in town. Thank you once again!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hershenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSC333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Amanda G,
Thanks for coming back!! We're delighted that you returned and enjoyed your stay again the second go-round! Shall we see you next July again? Thank you for taking the time to send in a review - we truly appreciate it and we'll make sure to share it with our staff. Happy and Safe travels to you!
Best,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Accepted our discount coupon from S.C. rest stop. Had a nice clean, large room. They are called suites but realize that these are actually long semi-divided rooms, not suites but nice. This is a new property. The breakfast is ample, more than contnental. Great for travelers. Our only mistake was taking advise from the desk clerk to eat at a place across the street that she said was very good. Unless you are budget-free & have low expectations be prepared to walk out of this steak house.
The pool & it's area looked very nice.

Room Tip: These are all "suite" type rooms. The 1st floor was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5sandyhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSC333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear 5sandyhook,
We appreciate you! Thank you for staying here with us on your trip and for taking the time to send us a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we can take care of you again. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dinner though, we'll find you another restaurant should you return to the area! Happy Travels!
Sincerely,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
556 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Arrived on a Sunday night after having driven down from Asheville. Beautiful lobby was spotless. Was bit nervous about checking in alongside a large youth church group; our room was far away from theirs. Room was spacious and clean with multiple pillows. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was standard continental fare with blueberry pancake batter, which was a nice touch. Good location close to expressways and across from a mall, where we walked early morning. Lots of food chains nearby. I love this brand but have found a wide range of properties within it; this is one of the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSC333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear dkm57,
Greetings and thank you for staying here with us - we're so glad we had you as a guest! Thank you for reviewing your stay here and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are here to make your visit comfortable and enjoyable and we'd love to take care of you again if you're in the area! We wish you a great summer!
Sincerely,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

When we arrived the front desk informed us of a power outage that would take place between the hours of 2 AM till 5 AM, since this was city wide just bad luck I guess. There was a softball tourney in town and it seems a few of the teams were staying here. We Never Heard A Sound while in the room!. The staff was very professional and friendly in handling the outage. Breakfast was phenomenal there was something for everyone. We are heading back for another stay on our way to Hilton Head and will stay here every we're in the area. I will sum up like this:

Location= great
Hotel Staff= great
Rooms= Clean + Very large
Beds= COMFY
Rating= A+

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Primal_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSC333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear OhioRoudtrip,
Thank you for staying here with us during your time in Spartanburg! We also really appreciate you taking a few moments to review us on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again on your next trip to the area! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#6 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#8 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall

Property: Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Address: 458 West Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing