We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel...Almost Brand New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel...Almost Brand New”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My family was travelling back from a beach trip in SC with a one year old. The trip is just long enough to cause him to get restless so we broke the trip up both coming and going. We stayed at the Hampton Inn at this exit on our way down to the beach. We noticed the HIE while staying at the Hampton.

It looked like a new hotel and I called to check the rates for our trip back to Kentucky. The operator gave me a $10 dollar discount on a king bed suite, so we booked it. We were pleasantly suprised at how nice the hotel was. The Hampton is nice, but this place is much better...even the breakfast was better. It may be due to the fact that the hotel was just built in March, 2009. Anyway I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff and the accomodations were FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentucky_T0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgrl1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review our new hotel. We truly appreciate your business and feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    38
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
39
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
IN
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn Express for several years. We thought they were going downhill. We made a reservation at this one as we were on the road. The price was right. It was extremely clean and very nice. I liked the white comforters on the beds. Made me think CLEAN! It was very quiet. The pool was small but big enough for our youngest to get wet. All of the employees we encountered were pleasant and helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy10In
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgrl1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this review, June 26, 2009
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We enjoyed our one night here. The place looks new. Very bright, but pleasant color schemes, comfortable bed, choice of soft or firm pillows, lots of thick towels. We asked for a quiet room and it was; we were the only ones on the floor. In fact, the place barely had customers, but that might be due to it's location, the Memorial Day weekend, and the recession. However, this is a good place to stay, IMO. Decent breakfast bar in a comfortable breakfast room/lounge.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.1 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Address: 161 Sha Ln, Spartanburg, SC 29307-5543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites at I-85 Spartanburg North, South Carolina. We offer 91 comfortable, modern leisure rooms and upgraded executive suites. All our rooms feature flat panel LCD televisions and over-sized work space, perfect for the business or leisure traveler. We also offer an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center and over 1000 square feet of meeting space.Come experience our new look and feel and all the same award winning hospitality you ve come to expect. We ve got just what you need to relax, conduct business or recharge while on the road, and now we have it all in an updated, fresh contemporary atmosphere with all the same great amenities: free long distance calling, free wireless Internet access and our new hot breakfast bar. Located just 4 miles from Mary Black Hospital and Spartanburg Regional Hospital and only 5 miles from downtown Spartanburg. We are the perfect choice when you re traveling to Spartanburg for business or for pleasure. You couldn t make a smarter choice when visiting Spartanburg! We are just minutes from USC Spartanburg, Converse College, Wofford College, Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium, Spartanburg Tech, Cowpens National Battlefield and Gaffney Shopping Outlets. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at I-85 Spartanburg North just got a whole lot smarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North Hotel Spartanburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Spartanburg North
Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing