We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Nearby Hotels
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spartanburg Marriott(Spartanburg)
$155
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Inn Spartanburg(Spartanburg)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
107
44
18
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
44
18
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleanfront deskgreek yogurtgas stations and fast foodcomplimentary coffeecinnamon rollsthe breakfast areanice jobironing boardnice hotelhot tubhousekeeping stafflooked greatwould stay here againnon smokersnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 186 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting family. Nice, clean, well kept. Staff was very courteous.

One strange thing. Many of the floors in the common areas were very sticky. Not sure from what, but didn't ding it a star as it wasn't that big a deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We appreciate your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I did want to adress the floors, in the common area. We are in the process of cleaning the grout on all of the floors and the cleaner that we use causes our floors to leave a tacky feel to them. We have changed the floor cleaner to remove this sticky feeling once we mop the floors in the common area. Again we appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you with us when in Spartanburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at 4 or 5 star hotels but this was a very nice hotel. The staff was great and the rooms were very clean. Others reviews mentioning the noise were right about the highway noise, but it was not too bad. Overall a great option for Spartanburg.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeahMan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that others can benefit from your review. We do pride ourselves in providing a 4 or 5 star quality service at a very reasonable rate. We thank you again for staying with us and hope that you decide to use again when you are in Spartanburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

While visiting family in Spartanburg we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was a very nice hotel, friendly staff, very accommodating. It was right after Christmas so the hotel was decorated nicely for the holidays. It was a great location as it was close to our family. I did notice at night the road traffic was a little loud and we could hear the buzz from high power lines close by. It was not too loud just a little annoying. The rooms were very nice and spacious. Everything was upscale. We loved the fact that there was an indoor pool. I only wish there was a hot tub as well. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueZ6031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to address the noise concerns that you stated. We are aware that the highway noise can be noticed by those who are light sleepers. I have not heard of anyone stating that they could hear the power lines. We will check with our Maintenance Engineer to ensure that there are no issues. We appreciate your feedback and we do look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was great. The front desk staff was attentive and just an overall great stay. The mangers reception was great also. The food was great and the upgrade for platium member was great as well. A great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our main goal is to ensure that your stay is pleasant and that starts with our wonderful front desk staff. As a Platinum Priority Club Member we know that you are on the road a lot. One of the ways, that Priority Club recognizes it, is by providing you with a complimentary upgrade upon check in if it is available. We appreciate that you recognized the upgrade and also that you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you with us again, if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

First, there is nothing wrong with the hotel itself. It's clean with a cheerful decor, and the desk staff is very friendly. They have an excellent free breakfast with eggs, sausage, and a nice array of the usual continental-style food. The bathroom counter tops are granite, so it's feels a little more upscale. I only have two complaints. The first is the road noise from Interstate 85. I'm not sure that the room you pick makes a difference since the hotel sits perpendicular to the interstate, so both sides probably get the noise. I am a light sleeper, so I did hear it. I turned the AC down low so the fan would tone it down a little. The second complaint is there is only fast food around the hotel. You have to drive two exits down to get to any sit-down restaurants. I didn't really want to do that, so I went to this barbeque place on the corner. It was really great, but some people might want a better dining experience.

Room Tip: I would think the rooms on the south side might be quieter, but I don't know for sure.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your response and we appreciate all of the feedback that you have provided. I would like to take a moment and address some of your concerns. We do take pride, of our hotel, and we are pleased that it shows through the cleanliness and courtesy of our staff.

In regards to the highway noise we do understand that it can be troublesome for those who are light sleepers. We do make every attempt to place guests in a quieter area if they have troubles sleeping due to noise. We take extra steps by making a profile note, so that if you return then we will know ahead of time to try and assign one of these quieter rooms for you. We do encourage all of our guests to tell us if they have any special requests. We try to accommodate all requests if possible.

In regards to the restaurant situations we are aware that the food choices are limited off of our exit. There are a lot of options within the area. These options are less than 10 minutes away. Some of the options are off of exit 75 (3 miles south of our exit). For those, who do not want to get back on the interstate, there are numerous options located downtown which is about 10 minutes away. For those, who do not want to get back on the road at all, there is a company (Hubcitydelivery.com) which will deliver from various restaurants in the area. We are hoping that a full service restaurant will be built, on this exit, to provide our guests with a closer option.

We do appreciate you staying with us. If you do stay with us again then please let us know your room preference and we will do everything, that we can, to accommodate your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews