We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
Nearby Hotels
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Spartanburg(Spartanburg)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spartanburg Marriott(Spartanburg)
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
45
82
73
36
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
82
73
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housewould stay againsafe locationhotel clerkcomfortable roombagelsexpo centerhalfway pointwaffle makerburger kingcontinental breakfastfridge and microwavewater pressurevisiting familyparking loteasy accesshj
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 269 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had friendly service at check-in. Our room was made for two beds but had only one, with nothing filling the extra space. Hall smelled a bit musty. Breakfast consisted of waffles, cake doughnuts, bagels, bread , juice and coffee. Their pillows were not soft. We have been to better, and also to worse.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robin972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

For starters... the lady at the front was EXTREMELY rude and not helpful when asked about cabs available in the area. The elevator ... smelled of cigarettes and seemed as if it was not going to work properly every time we were on it. The smell of the room.... was completely unsatisfactory. The TV was very out of date, along with the air conditioner wall unit and the coffee pot was not clean. The towels... they looked as if they were thrown in the bathroom and not folded and placed in there. There were 2 towels in the bathroom. The breakfast area... was poorly managed and a mess. The apple juice button gave me water.. the muffins were stale.. and everything looked dirty. The man who we dealt with who worked there wore sweatpants and at one point I heard him using profane language. Oh yeah, and from everything else we had experienced, we chose not to take a shower because we did not pack our shower shoes which would of been necessary.
Not only will we never visit Spartanburg, SC, but if we ever have to.. we will NOT be staying at the HOJO.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heelsgirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews