We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, United States
1 review
“AWESOME STAY”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was incredibly clean; beds were plush and I slept like a baby. The staff provide exemplary customer service. The staff had a constant smil on their faces. Several stopped me in the hallways to ask if I was happy with my room and if I needed any addidtional accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
How elated we are to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We share our guest reviews with all departments. It encourages us to keep up our hard work in making sure all guests are as happy as you! We certainly look forward to seeing you soon here at Hampton Inn North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    121
    37
    28
    12
See reviews for
160
98
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We usually know what to expect at Hampton Inns since we are Hilton Honors members and try to stay at Hilton Hotels. This was clean and had a good breakfast buffet as was expected. My only disappointment was there was no thermostat, it was a window unit which means the air is off or on with the fan going all night. :(

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review. Thank you for bringing the thermostat issue to our attention. Along with you we are patiently awaiting an update to our in room hvac system. Until then we do our best to keep them clean and in good order. We will be giving extra attention to this room's unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
A.Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel has been updated and newly renovated with their new style. I had not stayed at a Hampton inn in quite some time and was a bit concerned. But when I walked into the entrance/lobby area then our room was beyond surprised. It is a beautiful, clean, friendly hotel. BFast had hot items such as waffles available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deidre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We certainly appreciate your compliments on our hotel and staff. It makes us so happy when our guest enjoy the newly updated features. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit Hamptons more often, especially Hampton Spartanburg North!


Sincerely,
A Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn twice and both times had a positive experience. The hotel is very convenient the interstate and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a free breakfast that is typical Hampton, but it is nevertheless hot and pretty good. The hotel appeared to be clean. We wouldn't hestitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments on our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your next stay is even better. We look forward to seeing you again here at Hampton Inn North.

Sincerely,
A.Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

room smelled like a 50 year old roadside motel room in Mustville Florida. Turning off the ac unit helped but can not control temp without it so will not be going back. The Southern BBQ place close by was old too but it was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your issue. I can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel. We have made the appropriate team members aware of this and they have handled it accordingly. I would love to speak with you for further assistance.

Sincerely,
A. Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Everything was great in this hotel. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The breakfast was probably the best I've had at a Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and the TV (probably 40 inch HD) was as good as I have had in any hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful in making sure that the paper work on our room was correct.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

How elated we are to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We share our guest reviews with all departments. It encourages us to keep up our hard work in making sure all guests are as happy as you! We certainly look forward to seeing you soon Here at Hampton Inn North.

Sincerely,
A.Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel has been recently renovated and it is very nice! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was extremely clean and quiet. Breakfast was very well done with many options. Another great stay at a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are constantly making changes to improve the quality of your stay. It pleases us greatly that our guests notice these changes. We take pride in being able to meet our guests standards, and we strive to always work hard to do just that. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn North Spartanburg.

A.Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 29 in Spartanburg
443 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85

Property: Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85
Address: 121 Traveller Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Spartanburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
#4 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#4 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel (North) invites guests to step back in time to the colonial era or indulge in modern luxuries and recreation in Spartanburg, South Carolina. This Spartanburg SC Hotel on North I-85 is situated to offer easy access of downtown Spartanburg and is within five minutes of Wofford College. Guests can take a short drive into Greenville to see historic landmarks or enjoy world-class entertainment. The Hampton Inn hotel in Spartanburg, SC offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North i-85 Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing