We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“good overnight stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

stayed one night there... looks like many other hamptons across the country. rooms are clean and big, breakfast is acceptable, wireless internet is free... seemed a bit overprices for a middle of nowhere place. paid as much as for a hampton in atlanta

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank xxapmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments of your recent stay at Hampton Inn North. It makes us happy to know that we are keeping up with Hampton Hotels around the country. As always we are constantly looking for ways to improve! We will keep this up and hope to see you soon!


A.Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    116
    37
    27
    10
See reviews for
155
95
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Easy access from I-85, a warm welcome, cookies, and no paperwork!! Now that is appreciated after a seven hour drive. A nice room, a decent breakfast and a most willing and helpful staff round out the experience. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn to budget minded travelers with dicriminating taste and high standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guest. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Clean hotel convenient to interstate and Wofford college. Economically priced. Breakfast bar not great but plenty of fast food near by and a Cracker Barrel on the way back to Ashville. Prefer this hotel to the Holiday Inn across the street. Two new gas stations next door make refueling much easier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay at Hampton Inn North. We are glad to be your first choice for your trip through Spartanburg. We are always looking for every opportunity to improve so we will be happy to share your comments with our breakfast staff. We hope to see u soon on your next trip to Spartanburg.

Sincerely,
A.Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
244 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The desk staff was friendly. The night we checked in, the gentleman behind the counter gave us all the pointers for eating at the Beacon. Directions were also provided to the Expo Center where we had a conference. Warm cookies were served during check in. Our only complain was that a second waffle maker is needed as the hotel was pretty full and a long line ensued. Nevertheless, we would choose this hotel again in the future

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tanawha208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
You comments are very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to provide a comfortable and friendly environment for all of our guests. Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Hampton Inn North Spartanburg with everyone. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Spartanburg!

Sincerely,
A. Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
312 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

What we liked...
1. Close to freeway, gas, etc.
2. CLEAN and comfortable room!
3. Duvet washed for each visitor!!!!
4. Great breakfast
5. AC unit with continuous fan (great for us light sleepers!)
6. Great, friendly staff.
7. Etc......

What we didn't like...
1. The scrambled eggs! Always lousy at a Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you felt comfortable and enjoy your stay. We appreciate you highlighting great things about our hotel. We will be sure to share your review with the rest of our staff.
We look forward to seeing you again at Hampton Inn North Spartanburg

A.Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I outlined my trip in the previous section. This was a first time staying at a Hampton and was pleasantly surprised with the quality, price and service. It helped staying overnight instead of waking up early to drive from Charlotte for a early game at LImestone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are just as happy as you are that you had a great stay. Thank you so much for your kind remarks and outstanding ratings. This is certainly motivation for us to keep on doing what we are doing. We know we are not the closest hotel to Limestone College but we hope we made the extra few minutes worth it.

Sincerely,
A. Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

After spending hours on the road, it was good to have a place to shower, put my head down and relax. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, had everything I needed (coffee maker, wifi, tv). The breakfast area was welcoming and had wonderful food. I would definitely stop here again, what a great showpiece for Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, General Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton Inn North Spartanburg. Thank you so much for sharing your review with everyone. We hope to see you again on another trip through Spartanburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
430 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85

Property: Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85
Address: 121 Traveller Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spartanburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
#4 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#4 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel (North) invites guests to step back in time to the colonial era or indulge in modern luxuries and recreation in Spartanburg, South Carolina. This Spartanburg SC Hotel on North I-85 is situated to offer easy access of downtown Spartanburg and is within five minutes of Wofford College. Guests can take a short drive into Greenville to see historic landmarks or enjoy world-class entertainment. The Hampton Inn hotel in Spartanburg, SC offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North i-85 Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing