We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Home Cooking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B & B Bar-B-Que

B & B Bar-B-Que
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Six Mile
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Estero, FL
Level Contributor
508 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is real BBQ. The menu offers quite a selection of home cooked food at a more than reasonable price. We were staying at Mile Creek Park for the week and wanted a good home cooked meal and chose B & B from tripadvisor reviews. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I ordered the catfish special and it was special. The burgers are huge and the boys gave them rave reviews. Others ordered various bbq items that also met rave reviews. This is one of the best I have visited. The sweet tea by the pitcher was a big hit as well. Don't pass this place up if nearby.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank scoutdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly place, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Staying at Keowee-Toxaway State Park and needed a meal to not buy more groceries. Had the ribs and they were average, somewhat fatty. The potato salad was good and the slaw was finely chopoped with little sauce which I liked. My granddaughter had a bacon cheeseburger and she liked it (not too much of a surprise). Portions were ample. Ribs a bit greasy. The staff was friendly and attentive although the small place was full.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ndavis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Absolutely love this place. Best hamburger steak I've ever had. Great barbecue too. Sunday lunch is awesome. Brenda and all the other folks there are truly salt-of-the-earth people...so friendly and very happy to serve you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ehiott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just GO.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had the loose meat plate, hot, with potato salad. It was so delicious that I couldn't stop eating, even though the portions were huge and I'm small. Best BBQ I've ever had, and I've eaten my way through Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Texas. Do yourself a favor and go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank farf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is where the locals go to get filled up on awesome home-cooked Southern food. The BBQ and homemade sauce is outstanding, and they also have fried chicken, green beans, biscuits, gravy, etc. Prices are great and you won't leave hungry. Everyone there is very friendly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B & B Bar-B-Que also viewed

Been to B & B Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing