We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for seafood”

Silver Bay Incorporated
Ranked #32 of 116 Restaurants in Simpsonville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
327 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good place for seafood”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The fried seafood is tasty, the atmosphere is cool with the giant fish tank, and the hush puppies are delicious.. Service has always been good. Definitely one of the best joints to go for some good fried seafood!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank music_fanatic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    11
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you like eatting with the old folk!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

So what do you get when you enter a restaurant and you are the youngest person in the entire establishment by at least 30 years? You get a very cheap seafood restaurant that offers dinner for $5.99. And when I say cheap, I only am referencing the price of the food.

As soon as you sit down, you are presented some of the best hush puppies in the world. And they are unlimited, if you want more, all you have to do is ask. The menu is your pretty basic seafood with every kind of fish, oysters to scallops and crab you could imagine. Everything is offered basically grilled, broiled or fried. You can mix and match whatever you want and get a portion enough to feed you for three days for very cheap. And it actually tastes great.

I went for the combo, broiled scallops and broiled red snapper. I think it was a whopping $14.99 for a dozed medium sized scallops and a 10oz portion of snapper. The scallops were the best scallops I have ever had in my life, broiled perfect with a nice crust on one side and nice and soft in the middle. It had some sort of butter/lemon/something or another sauce over the top that was baked into the scallop. The red snapper wasn't the best I have ever had, but for being cooked on not in the form of a sushi roll, it was good and served its purpose.

Overall, don't be afraid of the really strong fish smell when you first walk into this restaurant cause the food will not disappoint in any way. Their must be a reason why Silver Bay was voted "Best Restaurant in the Upstate". You can feed a family of 5 for under $20 if you order a daily special. Also, I'm not big on take out or left over seafood, but they do offer a drive through pick-up window if your into that kind of thing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank strugglinghomebrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“great food”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

the place has great food, good environment, good friendly service. you wont be disappointed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I ate at Silver Bay Inc with friend and it was delicious. They have a huge tank in the middle of the room and and the outside area has a few water fountains. We were given all you can eat hushpuppies that were fresh and good. The waitress made sure we were serviced, and also gave good suggestions on what was popular. I got the jumbo shrimp and the fried crabcakes and they were very hot and fresh. The sauce they came with was great and I would go there again when I have the chance.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cesar504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood.”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Delicious seafood. Good prices. Good service. Good atmosphere. Offer many discounts for everyone.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Bay Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Silver Bay Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing