We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Food, Staff Texting”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #40 of 117 Restaurants in Simpsonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
280 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Poor Food, Staff Texting”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stopped by for a beer and a snak with my wife. We ordered the 4 way sampler plate which was a mistake. The chicken strips were hard, the cheese strips were greasy, and the chicken wings were so so. When the bartender asked how it was, my wife said something to the effect of not so good. He turned around and walked away. The manager was sitting at the bar texting and telling another staff member that "you suck". Several other waitresses were texting and not paying attention to customers. One table had dirty dishes on it when we arrived and they were still there when we left. We will not return to this Ruby Tuesday again. Seems like they have gone down hill.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TB149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    15
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited after church. Average wait for food but no taste to the the foods. Of course, the salad bar is included. The surroundings was dingy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yvonsunsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food and attentive staff”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were there late afternoon to celebrate a son's 36th birthday with his wife and 2 young sons. The meal was very good and more inexpensive than expected and the waitress gave us great service by returning regularly throughout the meal to refill drinks and suggest other items we might want. The salad bar was small but gave excellent choices. The mango dressing on the Blackened Talapia was very good and the mango tea excellent. Atmosphere was pleasant and enjoyable. It is worth visiting again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingsman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great salad bar with fresh vegetables and numerous selections. Steak and lobster is really good and reasonably priced. All food is good and many entres include the great salad bar. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love it”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat, but on the expensive side. The burgers and steaks are great and so is the salad bar. Sometimes they offer freebees and coupons as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JetSetteralways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing