We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was better than the food”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #45 of 118 Restaurants in Simpsonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Service was better than the food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We went to O'Charley's late on a Saturday night, and the service was excellent. It wasn't very crowded, our service was prompt and very friendly. The steak was ok, the rolls were very good. We don't usually go to chain restaurants, but this O'Charley's seems to be well managed and the food is reasonably priced, so we might go back again sometime.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    17
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easley, SC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not enough experience to be really fair.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I don't remember it for being either very good or very bad, so it must have been ok. It has been a long time since I visited. It is not located in an area I often visit unless I go to the mall, which is seldom.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I must say that I have never had a problem with the food here. Always fresh and hot. The problem is with a few of the wait staff here in Simpsonville. They are completely rude and make it difficult to enjoy your meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank fllrmrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We appreciated the friendly staff. The menu has something for everyone. Close to our hotel and shopping.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bethann711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Anytime Place”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have eaten at this O'Charley's several times over the past few months and it is always consistent. The food is good, the service has always been great and it is a good value. Noe the place to go for a special meal, but certainly the place for a good meal any day of the week. I do like the Talapia at O'Charley's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

Simpsonville, SC
Simpsonville, SC
 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing