We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #52 of 115 Restaurants in Simpsonville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I must say that I have never had a problem with the food here. Always fresh and hot. The problem is with a few of the wait staff here in Simpsonville. They are completely rude and make it difficult to enjoy your meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank fllrmrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    17
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We appreciated the friendly staff. The menu has something for everyone. Close to our hotel and shopping.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bethann711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Anytime Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have eaten at this O'Charley's several times over the past few months and it is always consistent. The food is good, the service has always been great and it is a good value. Noe the place to go for a special meal, but certainly the place for a good meal any day of the week. I do like the Talapia at O'Charley's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I just got back from dinner. Our server was excellent and the food was perfectly cooked. I had salmon and steak with salad and broccoli. Not only was everything done to perfection, the portions were quite generous. My husband had the Louisiana steak, and it was huge and done to his satisfaction. Our server was polite and attentive, and our food arrived hot with no waiting; we eat out a lot in much fancier restaurants than this one, and I dare say she was one of the best servers we have had! We will be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meeting place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had my first date here and now I am married we make it a point to return each year

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandyBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 
Simpsonville, SC
Simpsonville, SC
 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing