We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible and noisey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Simpsonville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible and noisey”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've stayed in many states all over the place and this is by far the worst motel I've ever stayed at. They say its a quite motel but they have kids running up and down the hallways every night until 12 at night. I'm woken up every morning to a vaccum being bumped into my door, doors slamming to where my shampoo bottles were knocked down in the shower, people next to us slamming drawers. I told the guy at the front desk he said he would refund the money and when I go down to get the money it was a different guy on the shift and he tells me he's not going to do it and that he is going to call up to my room everytime he hears a noise from my room. Are you kidding me? Not professional at all beware of the older guy with grey hair and glasses. Also they said they remodeled but when I went into the room the cover to the fan was laying on the bathroom sink and stayed there for four days until they decided to come fix it. The bathroom was so gross that I didn't even feel comfortable taking a shower. The toilet paper holder was broken so the roll of toilet paper would not stay on. By far my worst experience ever!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RNJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    10
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
7
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was a very clean Hotel and the staff was very friendly. she was very pleasant to talk to. We stayed 2 night and she was there both days and this is one of the best kept breakfast areas I've ever seen. She is a bonu for this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyand1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Beds were hard as rocks. Every time you moved in the bed made noises and woke everyone up during the night. Cleaning service did not leave clean towels, had to ask for them twice in a week. They only swept the floor once in the week we were there. Sink was not cleaned daily. No alarm clock in the room. Entryway smelled. Kept turning off the air conditioner every day while we were out. Room got extremely hot while you were out during the day.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mefford123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This has been my 5th time to Motel 6 in Simpsonville. The rooms are very decently priced (between $45-$55 a night). The rooms are always clean, the staff are always friendly. Usually I'd rather stay at a nicer motel when I am out of town, but I absolutely love Motel 6 in Simpsonville. My only minor complaint would be that the walls are thin so you could hear children in the hallway briefly. Other than that, all of my stays have been wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Simpsonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Simpsonville-Greenville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Simpsonville
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#7 of 8 in Simpsonville
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville

Property: Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville
Address: 3706 Grandview Dr, Simpsonville, SC 29680-3166 (Formerly Microtel)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Simpsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Greenville - Simpsonville is located near Palmetto Expo Center, Greenville Zoo, as well as shopping and dining. Free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges are available in all of our modern rooms. Coin laundry and truck parking are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing