We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It..Felt like being home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Simpsonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Simpsonville B&B and Inns
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
“Loved It..Felt like being home away from home”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have family up here in Simpsonville, SC. We loved our stay here and could not ask for nicer people. We will always stay here when we come up to visit our kids and grandchildren..This was the best vacation we have had in very long time. I would recommend this to everyone and I will recommend The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. It is a very beautfiul home and there is nothing better than feel like you are part of their Family and at home. Thank you for the wonderful time we had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
43
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is my second visit to the Garden House B&B, and this visit was as lovely as the first. I have friends who live in Simpsonville, and I stay at this beautiful inn when I come to town.

The Sheltons are very kind and helpful. The inn and its gardens are beautiful. I don't know how she keeps such a big house so clean! It is truly spotless. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms (I have stayed in 2 different ones) are a good size and very quiet. Breakfast was delicious, and she once again packed me a to go breakfast (I have to leave very early to return to work). Conversations were pleasant and informative, and I truly enjoyed my short time with them.

I will absolutely stay here at my next visit, and I recommend it to everyone. There is no need to even consider staying elsewhere! It is conveniently located and priced reasonably. You could not ask for more!

Thank you, Sheltons, for all your attention and for sharing your special home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emrogerspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were welcomed again to the Shelton's lovely inn with good conversation and the peace we were looking for! The grounds have greened up beautifully since our March getaway and the garden area is just the sight a computer weary person needs. My wife and I have recently taken on the care of my elderly father, so the quiet comfortable room and intriguing conversation of Mrs. Shelton and the other guests helped re-energize us for our return to daily life. Thank you again and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I took a mini-vaction two days before the 4th of July and stayed at the The Garden House, bed and breakfast. It was delightful, the rooms are lovely, the gardens beautiful, the small town charming and the innkeepers, two of the nicest people we have ever met. There was not one thing to complain about and we had a wonderful time at a beautiful place.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 43Becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A wonderful house, very comfortable rooms, well situated, lovely breakfasts and with excellent hosts. We would highly recommend The Garden House B and B to any traveller or for locals wanting a treat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Shelton's hospitality was matched only by the beauty and wonderfully quiet atmosphere of the Bed & Breakfast. My wife and I have 3 teen age sons and getting away for some "couple time" is a must! The location and amenities can not be beat for the price. Frances and Roy were excellent, they took care of our every need, yet made sure we had our privacy. We have recommended this B&B to our friends and we will be back as soon as we can. The breakfasts provided were not only excellent, but the portions were even more than we could eat!

Room Tip: Let Roy and Frances know of any needs and they will be sure to make you comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I spent one night at the Garden House B&B, and I will definately return. I have friends in Simpsonville and visit there several times per year. I have stayed at both the Comfort Inn Suites and Hampton Inn, and I was not particularly impressed with either.

I decided to try this B&B based on reviewed on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, the inn website does not work well but do not be discouraged. I called and left a message, and the innkeeper called me back promptly to arrange my reservation. She was very accommodating - I had to leave early in the AM and she arranged to have a "to go" breakfast for me, which was both very sweet of her and yummy for me. She also was willing to store some dinner left overs in her private refrigerator, which she also did not need to do but did not hesitate when I asked her.

The inn itself is beautiful - inside and out. I agree it was incredibly clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and despite the frigid temperature my room was plenty toasty. Again, my to go breakfast was great, so I can only imagine how wonderful her sit down breakfast would be. It is conveniently located to Route 385 and downtown Simpsonville.

I plan to stay at this inn every time I travel to Simpsonville in the future - I regret not staying here at previous visits. Thank you so much Miss Frances for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emrogerspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Simpsonville
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Simpsonville
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 302 S Main St, Simpsonville, SC 29681-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Simpsonville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely up to date Victorian house with 5 guest rooms,each with private bathrooms, cable tv, bathrobes, iron, ironing board, free wifi, hot breakfasts. Lots of common space inside, outside porches and gardens to relax in. Walking distance to cafes and shops in Simpsonville. Only 20 minutes to Main Street in Greenville, SC. Wonderful restaurants, Falls Park, with lots to do and see! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing