We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well kept secret in Seneca, S.C.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Lawrenceville, United States
2 reviews
“A well kept secret in Seneca, S.C.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Seneca, S.C., this hotel is perfect. Very clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. Has a nice variety of breakfast food in the morning and a pleasant eating area. All in all, this hotel fits the bill for my out of town needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
thank you so much for your response. we really feels good when we get good response. we also reach each comment and respond with action.
thanks
Nitesh Naik
G..M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    33
    4
    13
See reviews for
61
36
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscumbia MO, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We travel often and the Seneca Best Western is outstanding. We always feel comfortable and safe. The staff is always excellent.It is located near the mountains and Clemson U. Plenty of places to eat near by the hotel and easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
thank you so much for your repose. we try to look at each review and act in that room based on guest feedback, we appreciate your business and will look forward to host you again on your next visit.
thanks
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is close to many stores and restaurants, and is 10 minutes away from Lake Keowee. Clean room and nice staff. Great breakfast buffet,and my favorite part, the juice on the buffet was available all day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hello
Thank you so much for your response, in the past few months we are making every effort to respond to every positive or challenging reviews and act on every review. I will let my staff know about your positive comment.
thanks
Nitesh Naik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I am on a trip n confused my rooms. The chairs around the tables were fine they didn't hurt our backs. Plus in the room between ref n dresser they had a little sitting seat that I thought was nice. This is a update n correction from my last review

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ljretires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for updating your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that our furniture was not an issue for you. We hope that you will visit our location again and want you to know that we are currently updating our furniture in all our rooms. This update should be complete within the next few months. Thank you for staying with Best Western.
Sincerely,
Brent Holland
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were going away for week n had to stay in different hotels so used my points with capital one believe through Expedia. For some reason they gave us a handicap room. I thought it was funny that the room was on the other side of the elevator. When you enter the room there was a smell. I am thinking the smell goes with hotel ac. The room had a table and two chairs which were bad for your back. The bed was soft and as my husband calls it rock n roll. The bathroom was large because it was handicap but space around the sink was small. Down at breaks fast instead of having the egg patties being heated they were in the refrigerator where the guest had to guest how long to heat but otherwise a good choice like other hotels. Check in n out wasn't bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljretires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your valuable time, I had visited room that you stayed in, it did had some smell from window not opened by previous guest. we did carpet shampoo and changed the air filet in the ac unit. egg petty is a microwave for 20 seconds and is recommended to put in fridge by U.S foods.
This reservation was a internet booked reservation and that was the room type that was booked by your travel agent. so please check with your travel agent.
thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel due to location and price. Nice room until Bedbugs were found. Manager refunded room but would not pay for laundry. Did not seemed concerned with the problem. Found other hotel for remainder of stay. Beware and good luck!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlerR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to complete your survey. unfortunately there is no name or room number mentioned in the survey so cannot verify the authenticity of this survey, our hotel has no issues with bed bugs. our hotel has a national contract with orkins pest control and is regularly treated for prevention and care.
it is untrue that we would not care or concern about bed bug. but if we have no issue we do not need to be concerned. to me this review may have been done by a competition.

thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titus, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stay here 8-10 nights per year. Clean, convenient, nice owners. We require a ground floor. On check-in this time we were told our ground floor room was "blocked" by an unknown party. We stayed on the second floor. Guess they don't want our business anymore

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrwayneray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Although guest requests a ground floor room we cannot guarantee it. we do have a elevator in our building. currently we are running close to 100% occupancy every day so it is harder to guarantee the room type of a specific room. if you have any question you can call me directly

thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
54 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 511 Bypass Highway 123, Seneca, SC 29678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Seneca
Best Western Seneca
Seneca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing