We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked with points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Port Orange
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Booked with points”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were going away for week n had to stay in different hotels so used my points with capital one believe through Expedia. For some reason they gave us a handicap room. I thought it was funny that the room was on the other side of the elevator. When you enter the room there was a smell. I am thinking the smell goes with hotel ac. The room had a table and two chairs which were bad for your back. The bed was soft and as my husband calls it rock n roll. The bathroom was large because it was handicap but space around the sink was small. Down at breaks fast instead of having the egg patties being heated they were in the refrigerator where the guest had to guest how long to heat but otherwise a good choice like other hotels. Check in n out wasn't bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljretires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your valuable time, I had visited room that you stayed in, it did had some smell from window not opened by previous guest. we did carpet shampoo and changed the air filet in the ac unit. egg petty is a microwave for 20 seconds and is recommended to put in fridge by U.S foods.
This reservation was a internet booked reservation and that was the room type that was booked by your travel agent. so please check with your travel agent.
thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    57
    33
    4
    13
See reviews for
59
36
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel due to location and price. Nice room until Bedbugs were found. Manager refunded room but would not pay for laundry. Did not seemed concerned with the problem. Found other hotel for remainder of stay. Beware and good luck!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlerR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to complete your survey. unfortunately there is no name or room number mentioned in the survey so cannot verify the authenticity of this survey, our hotel has no issues with bed bugs. our hotel has a national contract with orkins pest control and is regularly treated for prevention and care.
it is untrue that we would not care or concern about bed bug. but if we have no issue we do not need to be concerned. to me this review may have been done by a competition.

thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titus, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stay here 8-10 nights per year. Clean, convenient, nice owners. We require a ground floor. On check-in this time we were told our ground floor room was "blocked" by an unknown party. We stayed on the second floor. Guess they don't want our business anymore

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrwayneray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Although guest requests a ground floor room we cannot guarantee it. we do have a elevator in our building. currently we are running close to 100% occupancy every day so it is harder to guarantee the room type of a specific room. if you have any question you can call me directly

thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Have stayed here before and each time it was a pleasurable experience. Seneca is a nice town and the Best Western makes it even nicer. Always clean and "Nick" the manager/owner seems to really appreciate his guests. Very close to the foothills of SC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Best Western in Seneca is slightly above average with spacious rooms and semi up to date bathroom. The staff is friendly and there is ample parking. Around the hotel there is enough choice for dinner but it is located close to a busy road so a car is even required to cross the street. Breakfast is typical american and internet works fine, All in all this hotel is good for a couple of nights and very likely one of the only options in Seneca SC

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your time to do survey, survey like this keeps us on a reality check and keep our hotel in excellent condition. we also review each and every survey that is done on trip advisor and reply in most cases.
thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel has everything that a traveler needs: big and clean room, fast wifi, hot breakfast, 24 hr coffee and juice in the lobby, and most of all, helpful service. The gentleman - I should have asked his name - helped me with sending fax, for FREE!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your survey. we really appriciate your business and your feedback

Thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Large enough room. Big bathroom. Very nice front desk staff. Good breakfast. Coffee/tea/juice avaliable 24/7....very nice. Great location for visiting Lake Keowee. The hallways, rooms, and lobby were very neat and clean and we never smelled smoke anywhere. My only issue was the AC fan rattled constantly, but not enough to complain about or move rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel, i will check the fan noise in all the rooms.

thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
52 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 511 Bypass Highway 123, Seneca, SC 29678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Seneca
Best Western Seneca
Seneca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing