We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This has become my favorite in Seneca”

The Lighthouse Restaurant & Event Center
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Seneca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This has become my favorite in Seneca”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

All I can say is WOW! What a great find. Working on a long term project in Seneca and found The Lighthouse. We have been there a few times now and it just keeps getting better.

The restaurant is beautiful, in a fantastic setting right on Lake Keowee. Can not wait for some warmer weather so I can pull up to the docks with my boat and hang out at the bar on the lake.

The food has been awesome every time. Met Mark, the executive chef the other day and had a great time talking with him. Looking forward to his new creations.

Going back again tomorrow...see you there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SANDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    81
    36
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Union, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great food with a incredible view. The service is outstanding and the prices are great as well. This restaurant overlooks beautiful Lake Keowee. Great prices, great food and awesome scenery. What more could one ask for?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnaWholey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“New place to eat”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Beautiful location overlooks the water. First Keowee resort restaurant open to the public, making it very convenient to get a great meal close by.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Columbiaguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Went twice, won't do again”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Heard great things about the place. The first experience we had was forgettable. The food is average and over priced. The second time we went I felt safe ordering the specials. The chili seemed to be from a can (hormel)? The Philly cheese burger was even stranger. She ordered the chef salad which was greens with chopped sandwich meat. After receiving the salad she had realized it was the same as what she had a year ago, at least the cook is cosistant. Save a bunch of money and go to the ingles down the street. They sell better food in cans.

Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We took our mother here for a lovely birthday lunch! We had grilled trout sandwich which was very good; crab bisque which also tasty; great burgers; and delicious pecan pie and key lime pie. The atmosphere is both nicely decorated, bright with windows providing great views of Lake Keowee and the Blue Ridge mountains beyond; and cozy with a fireplace. Outdoor seating would be great in warmer months. Caesar salad was a disappointment (just mediocre lettuce and dressing). Overall highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lighthouse Restaurant & Event Center also viewed

 

Been to The Lighthouse Restaurant & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing