We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reasonable breakfast”

Seneca Family Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 95 Restaurants in Seneca
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good reasonable breakfast”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a late breakfast today and enjoyed the meal. The grilled country ham was perfectly blackened and the biscuit was nice and fluffy. Lots of customers there, but kitchen and waitstaff kept up fine

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Welike2explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    14
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, simple and real home cooked food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Passing through town and really tired of all the greasy, salty mediocre chain restaurants, we spied this family restaurant and decided to give it a shot. Okay, it's not fancy, but it's real. When you're on the road and want a reliable, filling, simple, home-cooked meal, this is a good place to stop. The country fried steak and fried chicken was delicious and the tilapia was good. I ordered sliced tomatoes as a side dish and held my breath expecting them to be marinated, fancy and oily. I got what I ordered--fresh sliced tomatoes. The banana pudding as a vegetable side dish was amusing--and delicious! The collard greens were collard greens--no more, no less. As part of my profession, I used to travel and eat out quite a bit, and am very picky about my food. I like simple, real, home-cooked food and this restaurant fit the bill. No upset stomach and good sweet tea at a reasonable price. It's also very clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Better homestyle cooking elsewhere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

While I usually go visit Paw's Diner to satisfy my homestyle food cravings, I decided to venture out to Seneca Family Restaurant today and found that it was a mistake. Everything I had was subpar, especially compared to the diner. The only thing on my plate that was relatively tasty was the cornbread. The service wasn't too bad and neither was the decor. Also, they have a $10 minimum on paying with cards, just a heads up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garrettmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Do Not Waste Your Appetite Here”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not only was the food extremely bland and flavor less, but the beverages, iced tea and coffee were horrible too. And to add insult to injury the service was awful, rude staff at counter when you pay your bill too. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place at all cost.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_by_the_Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Food is the highlight.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Tends to be cold most of the time, which is very nice in the summer. Good selection on the menu. Wholesome, tasty, but generic for a variety of tastes. Not what you expect from the looks outside. You can never go wrong with the burgers! Very decent prices and quantity of food is filling.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandylandOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seneca Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing