We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad for take out”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #54 of 96 Restaurants in Seneca
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“bad for take out”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This week I ordered a chef salad to go from Fatz in Seneca, SC I called one hour ahead of time to give them plenty of time to prepare.When I arrived one hour later, the salid was not ready, the restruant only had 6 cars in the parking lot and I had to wait 25 minuits, was charged over 11.00 for it.The salad when I opened it was mush.There was very little littice and the meat was ground up. the whold thing made me sick looking at it. How do not know how to make a simple salad?Who grinds up ham, turkey, bacon and eggs for a salid?I would not have orded it if I did not have teeth to eat it with.I was very disapointed.I'll not be back here again for take out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KETTERMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
At FATZ, we pride ourselves in providing you with a great meal experience, and we're terribly sorry that we let you down. We take your feedback very seriously and will share your experience with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    13
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartwell, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“so much food!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

staff was wonderful the portions of food was outstanding!!!!delite to the taste buds!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“over -rated”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

what ever you do, don't...don't come here looking for a steak. THis isn't the right place to get one...their specialty is the Calabash chicken.The food is very avg at best.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATZRestaurants, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
At FATZ, we pride ourselves in providing you with a great meal, and we're terribly sorry our Certified Angus Beef steak did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and will share your experience with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Popular local eatery”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Excellent service. We were there late, and only had soups and salads. These were both excellent. Have heard good things about their Calabash Chicken, but have not tried it yet. Moderately priced.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sradnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Calabash chicken”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband loves to eat here- especially after a round of golf!
His favorite is the Calabash chicken- second fav is the Ruben
sandwich. I am more of a salad person.

Helpful?
Thank Bknowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing