We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over -rated”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #54 of 96 Restaurants in Seneca
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“over -rated”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

what ever you do, don't...don't come here looking for a steak. THis isn't the right place to get one...their specialty is the Calabash chicken.The food is very avg at best.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATZRestaurants, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
At FATZ, we pride ourselves in providing you with a great meal, and we're terribly sorry our Certified Angus Beef steak did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and will share your experience with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    13
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Union, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Popular local eatery”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Excellent service. We were there late, and only had soups and salads. These were both excellent. Have heard good things about their Calabash Chicken, but have not tried it yet. Moderately priced.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sradnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Calabash chicken”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband loves to eat here- especially after a round of golf!
His favorite is the Calabash chicken- second fav is the Ruben
sandwich. I am more of a salad person.

Helpful?
Thank Bknowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Felt like home cooked meals and the staff was very friendly. The food was really good had not problems.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pacopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great chicken fingers! Friendly staff.”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

If you like fried chicken this is your place. They are known for their chicken which doesn't disappoint. Lots of other food choices so anyone can be accommodated. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing