We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ITALIAN in the upstate!”

Paesano's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Seneca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“BEST ITALIAN in the upstate!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Simply the best in the upstate! Family owned and they care about providing great food and service. Owner Frank is ALWAYS there, making sure you are happy. Food is awesome, and deserts are homemade. The bar is fantastic, perhaps the best place to have a meal in a bar anywhere I have ever been! Go...enjoy...trust me!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCTravelerandskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    68
    30
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in the Golden Corner”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Paesano's is a frequently busy local Italian eatery that has withstood the test of time in Seneca, SC. They just celebrated their 20th anniversary. They have an extensive menu that includes some of the best scallops that I have ever eaten. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wonderdog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, SC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Food, but way overpriced”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Paesanos is OK, but since they moved several years ago they have become too expensive for Italian. We have eaten Italian in many, many locations including northern Italy, and Paesanos is OK, not great, and definitely not good value for the money....it's pasta, for goodness sakes.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon's Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could be better!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and well informed service in a rather boring, dark windowless room. Food good but could be improved. 3 scallops (very good) at 4$ each too pricey. Excellent eggplants combinations but served withot identification and could need some garlic or herbs. Excellent merlot at $32. Not a bad experience but for the decor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBChristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best Places To Eat Upscale in the Upstate”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We don't have a Morton's or a Ruth's Chris here in the far corner of the Upstate, so when I give this 5 stars, its in comparison to what's available, not out of every place I've ever eaten. Even though I say that, Paesano's is still a good place to eat and is a 5-star kind of place as it relates to other upscale places in the Seneca, Clemson, Anderson area. Paesano's has a very extensive menu with a little bit of everything on it. The service is absolutely fantastic and our waitperson is always attentive. My only recommendation is that they ADD FILET MIGNON to the menu. It's sometimes offered as a special dish, but it should be standard on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garvin558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paesano's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing