We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised by my experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Seneca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Seneca
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprised by my experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lodging choices in Seneca are limited and it was either here or at the Hampton Inn for $150 / night. I took a chance on this place, even though I normally avoid Days Inn. Boy, was I surprised! The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The nice, large, new flatscreen TV was very nice as well. The king bed was very comfortable. And the staff was very courteous and knowledgable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I didn't use the complimentary continental breakfast, but from what I could see it looked more than adequate. Convenient to a variety of chain restaurants and other shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssparker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so very much for selecting the Days Inn in Seneca when you had other options. We would also like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel!

Our team prides itself on delivering exceptional service to each and every guest, so it is very rewarding when a guest shares their positive comments with any member of our team or posts them on Trip Advisor!

We hope we have won your loyalty to our hotel and again appreciate your wonderful comments. In the event, you return to Seneca for business or pleasure, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    77
    54
    34
    15
See reviews for
98
43
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

New flat screen TV's, new bedding, carpet. Management is on site, housekeeping is top shelf. Breakfast features real egg-and-cheese omelettes, cereal, toast, etc. The location is an easy commute to GSP, Greenville, Anderson or Easely. Full service grocery store is within walking distance. Property features a nice pool and new guest laundry. There was a bass fishing tournament during my stay so people were up and outside talking at 5am, it was noticeable but nothing that would influence future stays. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I always go for the top floor and on the quiet side if there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 828_Charlotte_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property in such wonderful detail. I am pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and its new additions and renovations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We can't wait to serve your accommodation needs in the future! Safe travels til we meet again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We are in the process of moving into the area and needed a place to stay..so we stopped in..the manager/owner was really nice and was a big help as we have medical needs in our family..there was a few mixups in how long our stay would be but she took care of it..our concern was her concern as well..our room was spotless thanks to all the housekeeping staff..they always made sure we had everything we needed..the breakfast was good as well..we have no complaints..just high praise..we will tell all family and friends to stay here if they want to stay at a good hotel...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank katieemerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate all your comments and I'll be sure to share your wonderful feedback with our staff. We try to really personalize ourselves with each and every one of our guests and are so glad to hear our efforts were appreciated. We hope you'll stop and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel when visiting Clemson University. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Clemson. I only paid about $60 a night for the room so I did not have high expectations. The hotel was average for a Days Inn in this price range. The hotel was clean so I will add a star. There were, however, two light bulbs that did not work in the room. When I entered the room and hit the switch at the door, no lights went on. The WiFi service was weak in my room, which was right next to the lobby. Taking a star (or circle) off for each leaves me with two stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. The light bulbs are an issue due to some guest pulling the plug out or tampering with the lights but regardless it was an issue we could have prevented. Though I'm not sure why the Wifi was not fast as we've upgraded our speed and we usually don't have this complaint. We have underwent a major renovation including 42' flat screen TVs, new carpet, new furniture and a new paint job. Please stop by and see me if you're in the area next and we will be glad to offer some type of compensation for your previous stay and see if you'd like to give us a second shot. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seneca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#4 of 5 in Seneca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
9.1 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 10 in Clemson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seneca

Property: Days Inn Seneca
Address: 11015 Radio Station Rd., Seneca, SC 29678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seneca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing