We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for FSU-Clemson football”
Review of Days Inn Seneca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Seneca
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Saint Petersburg
1 review
“Stayed for FSU-Clemson football”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very good place for sleeping purposes close to Clemson. The room was pretty clean and bed fairly comfortable. The continental breakfast was pretty decent as well. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We appreciate your review! Please be sure to stay with us for every Clemson home game! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    80
    61
    35
    21
See reviews for
107
48
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was by far one of the best places I've stayed at in a while. When I arrived I was greeted in a very friendly manner & was highly accommodated for, with a nice relaxing room plus a nice breakfast!! It was VERY clean and I slept like a baby! All in all, a nice comfy room, clean bathroom with a cool bed & just over the top pleasant stay! I would recommend this place to anyone that's looking for an enjoyable weekend with excellent scenery & a beautiful fall waterfall nearby.

Room Tip: Great room rates & 5 star experience with cleanliness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff for they will truly appreciate it. We do have some of the best waterfalls in the country. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family and I stayed here last week and this hotel had one of the best services I've ever received. The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are extremely clean. There are a few places to eat around the hotel and a great place to shop. We had no problems with noise or disturbing neighbors, which seems to be a problem sometimes. The breakfast was delicious, by the way. I would recommend this place to everyone traveling through the area and would stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samp1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Days Inn Seneca, SC has the best rates in the Seneca/Clemson area. It is an older hotel which is clean, kept painted and maintained. The beds seem hard to me but my partner likes them. The staff is helpful and courteous. The hotel is in walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with a grocery store, fast food, and banks (ATM). It is near the hospital and the business areas. There often are contractors staying the week and going home on weekends. We have not had a problem with noise from them. There is a parking area for them to leave their work trucks. We have stayed a few days to a week over several years.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_R_00oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We really appreciate your review and I'll be sure to share your comments with my staff! We are very ideally located and the hotel is a favorite for many guests because of our location. The hotel appreciates your business thus far and we look forward to serving you again and again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
2.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
52 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seneca

Property: Days Inn Seneca
Address: 11015 N Radio Station Rd, Seneca, SC 29678-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seneca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing