We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Worth The Price...Great Hospitality"”
Review of Days Inn Seneca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Seneca
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family and I stayed here last week and this hotel had one of the best services I've ever received. The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are extremely clean. There are a few places to eat around the hotel and a great place to shop. We had no problems with noise or disturbing neighbors, which seems to be a problem sometimes. The breakfast was delicious, by the way. I would recommend this place to everyone traveling through the area and would stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samp1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 297 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tristan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Days Inn Seneca, SC has the best rates in the Seneca/Clemson area. It is an older hotel which is clean, kept painted and maintained. The beds seem hard to me but my partner likes them. The staff is helpful and courteous. The hotel is in walking distance to 2 shopping plazas with a grocery store, fast food, and banks (ATM). It is near the hospital and the business areas. There often are contractors staying the week and going home on weekends. We have not had a problem with noise from them. There is a parking area for them to leave their work trucks. We have stayed a few days to a week over several years.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_R_00oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We really appreciate your review and I'll be sure to share your comments with my staff! We are very ideally located and the hotel is a favorite for many guests because of our location. The hotel appreciates your business thus far and we look forward to serving you again and again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Clyde F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Booked this hotel in August for a non smoking room . upon arrival on Sept. 6 was told there were only smoking rooms available. Desk clerk was able to see that original reservation WAS for non smoking but that some Days Inn employee had changed it on Sept. 2. This was Clemson Family weekend, there was not much available, and certainly not at any reasonable rate. Desk clerk called the owner who refused to pay for any price differential at another hotel. THIS WAS HER FAULT, or at least, her employee's fault...Stayed in the room because there was no where else, had to use asthma rescue inhaler several times, kids woke up with scratchy throats. Will not stay at Days inn again. I know these are independently owned but this place gave the whole chain a bad name. What a way to run a business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we really take all of this into consideration when making changes. I handled this issue myself (remotely) that night and we agreed to reimburse you for the total rate we were charging for another hotel - we did not refuse to pay the price differential. The mistake was our mistake and we accepted it and attempted to make amends as this doesn't happen very often here. We cannot pay more than your rate you were being charged here - so in essence, agreed to reimburse you to stay somewhere else but within the limits of the rate you initially were quoted for your reservation. We apologize we fell below your expectations as the hotel was sold out and we weren't able to offer anything else. On any other night, we would have been gladly able to move you but everything within a 60 mile radius was booked or sold out so once again, I understand your frustration and we sincerely apologize. We hope you'll give us another chance as this is a rare occurence here. Thank you again for your time in reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good value, decent room. Contractors and business travelers should talk to Christie, one of the managers. She worked with us to get the arrangements we needed for a 2-week stay. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms (thankfully), so be sure to ask for the type of room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaroleB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We really appreciate your review! We strive to provide a valuable and clean room with an affordable rate. I'm glad we served your needs well and I will definitely share your comments with Christie - as she'll love to hear it! We hope to see you again soon & safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
55 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#4 of 5 in Seneca
4 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#6 of 11 in Clemson
153 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seneca

Address: 11015 N Radio Station Rd, Seneca, SC 29678-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range: $68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seneca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing