We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Lowcountry Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Pelican Beach looking north
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelican Beach looking north
View of Pelican Watch from the beach Comfortable Living Room ... watch the water or theTV, or curl up with a good book ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pelican Beach looking north
View of Pelican Watch from the beach
Comfortable Living Room ... watch the water or theTV, or curl up with a good book ...
Living area
Comfortable Sleeper-Sofa
For the quiet time ...
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen
Comfortable bedroom with King bed
Beach-side, lower left unit
1359 PW
Pelican Watch from the beach
Sunset from the deck
Privateer Creek ... great crabbing & kayaking
Miles of beach to ride
The Lake House & Palmetto Lake
Lake House Fitness Center
Lake House indoor pool (heated)
Outdoor Lake House Pool
Lake House Library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Lowcountry Getaway”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very comfortable condo with about everything one would need for a relaxing week. Great access to beach, well equipped kitchen and great sunset views from the porch. Shirley, the owner, was great to work with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing Time”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a much need baby moon getaway for my wife and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Shirley the owner was so pleasant to work with. The condo was right on the beach and extremely close to the beach club and golf course. I've already recommend to friends and will be back to visit once the little one is born. If you are looking for a very relaxing vacation get-away make this trip happen and stay in this condo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you, Renee. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to our next contact!
Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Calm”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Rental was a little musty smelling when we arrived - but the view was outstanding.
Truly a place to unplug from the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The biting flies after a tropical storm blew in
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
What an unpleasant way to start a vacation … I’m so sorry!
The housekeeper noticed the same thing in the departure cleaning the day you left. Our standard procedure is to open up the unit and hopefully get a good cross breeze while cleaning to air it out … this is particularly necessary when the AC is running constantly. We’ll certainly be more diligent in monitoring the air quality and hopefully make sure this doesn’t happen again. Thanks for letting us know. SH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Restores the soul”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Everyday was an amazing display of what nature has to offer. I walked on the beach early every morning and saw deer, horshoe crabs, sand sharks, dolphins and other wildlife. We also saw loggerhead turtles hatched with help from the Turtle Patrol. The condo was so wonderful! Everything was perfect for my wife and kids . It was the best vacation ever!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Reviewed July 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing