We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seabrook Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabrook Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seabrook Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Been here 5 times and each one has been wonderful. This is a perfect vacation spot. Nice private beach, great restaurants, quiet, wonderful ocean views. I can't say enough good about this place. Last we walked along the beach and the dolphins were swimming 15 feet away. Amazing. We've seen sharks, deer, gators, pelicans, jellyfish and do much more. There are two pools, one for smaller children, one for adults.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank readingrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Seabrook Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 71 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We rented 2770 Old Forest Dr on Seabrooke Island for a family wedding in April. The house exceeded our expectations and was even better than the pics (which is rare!). Five of us stayed for a week. Huge great room with comfy seating, hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, and an enormous open kitchen which was better equipped than mine! (A cuisinart, tons of cutlery and glassware, two complete sets of china). Seating for at least 8-10 at the generous dining table. The house was decorated in beachy Pottery Barn style, bedrooms were spacious and far enough away from the central great room to provide privacy when needed. There was even a separate in-law suite above the garage! Bicycles were provided which is a must on Seabrooke. Backyard overlooked a canal with wildlife and birds. We loved sitting each morning on the enclosed loggia which ran the full width of the back of the house and had two more comfy seating areas and a view of the canal. The rental agency, Coastal Getaways of South Carolina, was quick to answer our texts and emails - even on a Sunday evening. Again, we loved the house and had a very relaxing quiet week. Perfect for families who want to spend some time together.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaskmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I just spent two weeks in this condo and it was a wonderful stay. We rented through Costal Gateways of South Carolina and we could not have been more pleased. This was our 7th stay on Seabrook, and our first time renting through Costal Gateways.

We love the island. Despite being on the Atlantic, Pelican Watch condos get sunsets. The dolphins are everywhere. There are miles of beaches to walk, and endless bike riding and walking. There are two great golf courses. The new club house is beautiful, as are the new beach club which has outdoor pools and the new Lake house which has an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness center and library. The island is remote, quiet and peaceful, but with all the amenities you need. Freshfields, a shopping plaza with a great grocery store is located at the entrance to the island. Kiawah is at the entrance if you want more golf courses and more choices. We have stayed on Kiawah but like Seabrook much better. Charleston is only 45 minutes away, with endless restaurants. If you are looking for a quiet place to get away, but with all you need, this is the place. If you are looking for nightlife, look elsewhere.

This condo was recently redone and was beautiful, and the rental company is one of the best on the island. Would highly recommend Nancy Buck at Costal Gateways for rentals. She is the best. The island is dog friendly, for well behaved pooches, and we brought our Corgi. He had a blast. Dogs can run off leash in the off season before 10 and after 5 on the beach. Not all units are pooch friendly, but there are many dogs at this complex, all quiet, friendly and well behaved, and all having fun. We loved the unit! Comfortable and well furnished and stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmbjdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in June at one of the beautiful condos. We loved walking the beach, as well as sitting on the dock in the evening talking with people who have lived there all their lives. The island is further from Charleston, but an easy drive. We plan to return with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank northmaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place is out of this world.
We stayed at a friends condo, you know the sort of place that when you cross the bridge onto the island you know that everything is going to be just right.
spent most of the time on bikes, that is when we weren't walking, swimming, kayaking or watching dolphins come onto the beach
Just the best

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank martingreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We've been twice now. Seabrook Island is a gem. It is so beautiful, empty, full of opportunity, and just lovely. The price is low (don't look at this, Resort Quest) compared to what you find anywhere north and we couldn't be happier. The children of SC are in school when we go so it is quiet. How do you beat 4 families on a half-mile stretch of beach? Everyone was great. (We don't eat the food or drink-you really can improve on that, it is so mediocre.)

Room Tip: Your food is really only ok. As a person who care about it, it really is only passible.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and i just returned from Seabrook Island ..April, 2012. The Island and our Condo, Pelican Watch was perfect. $1250 for a week on the Ocean is not expensive unless your use to dives
on Myrtle Beach. As others have said we watched 5 - 6 deer feed many times morning and night .in fact , becareful as they often run across the road. And dolphins, i often would follow them down the beach snapping pictures. They would only be 3 feet from shore playing in the same spot often. Poor service. It happens anywhere. The restaurants were great. We didn't patronize the expensive ones as we are going to Europe soon > We did have a amenity card but we brought beach gear, Umbrella etc as we drove here. It was peaceful on the beach. But i have never seen so many jelly fish and other creatures. There was this type of crab that looked like a armadillo with a stingray type tail. Speed. Do you speed on your own street. Many people and kids bike plus there is the deer factor. My wife and i like this kind of life so much that we are looking into purchasing our retirement home. As we are Canadians, we are looking into all the fees associated with living here. I guess this is why many home owners here rent out to people like us. If you are thinking of coming here, yes look into the fees if you don't have a card, but what a beautiful vacation spot with something for every one. Cheers

Room Tip: Don't know much about others, but Pelican watch are all close to ocean with the Dunes separating...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook Island
0.9 mi away
Andell Inn
Andell Inn
#1 of 3 in Kiawah Island
458 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
13.5 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
18.5 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,875 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kiawah Island Golf Resort
Kiawah Island Golf Resort
#3 of 3 in Kiawah Island
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrook Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrook Island Resort

Address: 1002 Landfall Way, Seabrook Island, SC 29455-6303
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Seabrook Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seabrook Island
Price Range: $115 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural Oceanfront Living Near Historic Charleston Welcome to Seabrook Island, a private welcoming oceanfront community just miles from historic Charleston, SC. Completely immersed in natural splendor, the coastal barrier island is home to lush maritime forest, serene marshes and pristine beaches. With each leisurely day, Club Members and their guests enjoy two championship golf courses, a world-class tennis center, horseback riding, a brand new beach club and many more amenities. Seabrook Island – Make It Uniquely Yours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabrook Island Hotel Seabrook Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing