We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

Have been booking and staying at this hotel every year when traveling since finding the TripAdvisor Website.

Each time exceeds my expectations...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank envirotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    291
    84
    15
    13
See reviews for
329
361
58
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

The staff was friendly but the rooms were dated. Also, the air conditioner set off a high pitch whistle that was very disturbing. The queen beds were much smaller than the queen I have at home. We weren't very comfortable and we were glad that we didn't have to spend more than one night. We couldn't wait to leave,

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep South
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

Santee is about the halfway point between Jacksonville and Washington or Baltimore. The BW is right off 95 and has a pretty good restaurant next door. The rooms are actually somewhat more lux than the typical hampton. The BW is an older style motel where the rooms open on to the parking lot. However, the room was quiet and everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gulfcoastboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

Rooms are immaculate, beds are from heaven, and the staff are very frriendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nandou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

We've stayed in 2 other Santee hotels in the past and decided to try this hotel based on TA reviews. My overall first impression pulling into the parking lot was cheery. The woman at the front desk was very friendly. I commented on how I read that this hotel gets many good reviews from TA users. She said with a smile that work very hard at keeping the hotel in good shape. She was right. While older, the hotel itself has been updated. We found our room to be clean and comfortable (unlike the others we have stayed in). We were very pleased with our stay and will stay there again our next time in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MON1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Fl.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Virginia. The property was easy

to find right off the interstate. The desk clerk was very friendly and accomodating as were the housekeepers. The room itself was tired, carpet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while, the bed was comfortable and sheets appeared to be clean. Overall it was satisfactory but not by much. I don't think we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philliiethefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL and NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

Spacious room. Clean,.Pleasant staff. Great restaurant on premises.
Excellent breakfast included. Listed as contnental breakfast, but had a wide variety of items, including sausage patties, eggs, biscuits, wafflemaker, grits a variety of cereals, pastries, bagels, etc.
Room had a coffee maker, microwave, and small refrigerator.
Easy on and off 95.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GramsyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
Address: Interstate 95, Exit 98, P.O. Box 188, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santee
#2 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Santee Hotel Santee
Best Western Santee
Santee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing