We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would stay again. ”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

While on my way back home from florida and it was raining pretty bad when I saw the sign on 95 so I figured hey why not earn some reward points an get off the road. I got a clean, updated room for a fair price without a reservation. Not all best westerns are the same but this is a good one!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    303
    87
    17
    13
See reviews for
342
383
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I normally like hotels with interior entrances. This hotel has exterior entrances which makes it easy to unload your car right at your door. However, I think it is less secure. The room was comfortable and clean. It was adequate for our 1 night stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ekehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Excellent rooms, very clean, coffee in room. Facilities easy to access and very clean. Breakfast exceptional, lots of choice and forever coffee. Have diet limitations, "gluten free" and there was plenty of choice for me. Hotel had easy access off and on I-95 South so no getting lost in strange territory. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Clean & comfy. Nice beds & towels.
Mary at the front desk & rest of staff all wonderful & great hot breakfast including grits, biscuits, eggs, fresh fruit, sausage & waffles! Delicious dinner right next door at the Captain's Quarters! Can't beat that!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LindaLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we drive to Florida. It is just the right distance from home. It is always clean, quiet and welcoming. The breakfast is always delicious and kept well stocked for travelers anxious to get back on the road. The breakfast room is always peaceful and pleasant too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We always stop here on our trip. Motel is always very clean. Rooms are clean and well stocked. Captain's Table rest. is either on property or next door. Great rest. Breakfeast at motel is very nice. The staff at the motel is very nice and helpful. Location is ez off and back on from highway. Best we have ever found for any price as a layover

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Santee Inn is located conveniently near Route I-95. The room we stayed in needs to be updated; especially the bathroom. The bed was very hard. The staff was courteous and nice. The breakfast offerings were way beyond a continental breakfast. The restaurants in the area included Cracker Barrel and McDonalds. A few restaurants are no longer in operations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank car0lynl369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
14.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Santee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Santee Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Santee Inn
Address: Interstate 95, Exit 98, P.O. Box 188, Santee, SC 29142 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Santee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Santee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Santee Hotel Santee
Best Western Santee
Santee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing