We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Santee)
$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Santee)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
607
344
107
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
344
107
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorground levelthe captains quartersbest westernssausageeggsroom was cleannice restaurantgolf coursestay there againgreat place to staynice poolsouth carolinathe breakfast areafriesparking lotyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

and we weren't disappointed! Coming from Ohio to Florida on I77/26/95 twice a year, we've been staying at BW Walterboro on 95 but decided it was time for a change so we tried this BW since it was a "plus" and had a good rate. Had to go a little bit the wrong direction to Santee but will do it again. The room was very nice and we both slept like rock. Other than a noisy bathroom exhaust fan(room 142), I'd say it was excellent. It is a 1 floor establishment so no stairs. There is a nice restaurant next door. The included breakfast was one of the best we've had at any motel and with the nice room, it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This motel is perfectly situated for a week golf party, located in front of Lake Marion Golf Course, and two others within one mile. Enough restaurants near by that you can walk. The room is comfortable, lounge chairs, table, Microwave, Flat Screen TV, and small fridge. Clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast is great, terrific staff and well attended. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific, you will not have any problems from any area of the motel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

but it has been and since they don't take dogs, we can't go back in future (hope Best Western has a similarly excellent place that allows dogs).

But for two years this has been our stop on the way South, and boy we couldn't have been happier, especially since we found it by chance.

The room has always been extraordinary, the price very reasonable, AND it comes with a buffet breakfast - that includes GRITS!

Add to that the Captain's Quarters restaurant is next door - if there was a beach out the back door, I would live here.

All hotels in all the U.S. should be this perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is an above average Best Western Plus with a location close to I-95, nice, clean rooms with the standard amenities, a well above average free breakfast and a helpful staff. That combination makes it a great stay on a north or south road trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolftowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We always stop at the Best Western in Santee on our way from maine to florida. It is convenient, quiet, clean, and friendly. a good deal for a reasonable price. AND, the Thai House Restaurant is right across the street. It is a welcome diversion from the usual highway fare.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews