We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Santee Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favorite Santee Hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

With its clean and generously sized rooms, extensive hot breakfast, and friendly staff, the Best Western Plus - Santee is a good bet for an overnight stay or as a base for a golf or lake break. The hotel is family-owned and the staff really cares about your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SVTraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    313
    89
    17
    13
See reviews for
353
391
62
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newport,nc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

very good motel, convenient off i-95 without traffic noise. rooms very clean, staff very friendly, breakfast good, came with room. price was excellent. have stayed twice. nice golf course behind motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

On our way home to Philadelphia, we had to stop at best western for overnight stay. My son wants to take a bath and he slipped in the bath tub, (very slippery!!) good thing my son did not hit his head. I called the front desk that night and the lady who answered the phone told me she cannot do anything about it, and that the shower mat was per request. She did not even asked how my son was! She told me she'll send somebody, waited for 1 hour, nobody came!! I went to the front desk for something and when I asked about it, she told me, the maintenance could not find any shower mat!! this clerk, was so rude, no empathy for others and does not even have courtesy to clients! It's just like you are having chest pain, you called for help, and she will let you die of heart attack!! Why not take a seminar? some enrichment programs to develop your skills? Or probably because Im of color that's why she doesn't care?!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great people at the desk, My room was very clean and had a good TV, Fridge & a microwave, They had a very good breakfast that included eggs, sausage and waffles plus all of the greatest pastries. The bed was a pillow top and I hated to get up in the morning it felt sooooo good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Santee area, or for an overnight stay when traveling on I-95. It's conveniently located near the highway, with it's own restaurant on the property, as well as several other places to eat nearby. The building is motel style and is very clean and tastefully decorated outside. The fact you can park you car outside your door is great if you are just spending the night and want quick access to your room.

Inside, the rooms are clean, they look newly decorated, with a refrigerator, flat screen television, and new pillow top mattresses which were very comfortable.

Although we didn't use it, the hotel does include an outdoor swimming pool which looked very inviting.

In the morning, the free "continental breakfast" included the usual muffins, coffee, etc, as well as hot eggs, sausage, and "make your own" waffles (one of my favorites).

Overall, this Best Western is a gem, and I would make it a point of staying there if I am ever passing through this area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustAVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I needed a place to stay near Charleston on the way to a cruise this month. I usually prefer Holiday Inn Express for short stays, but after reading all the good reviews of this Best Western, I opted to book 2 rooms. I gave them my credit card to guarantee late arrival at least 1 month before traveling. I even received 2 confirmation emails stating our rooms were guaranteed for late arrivals.

However, when we pulled up around 11:30 pm with my two elderly parents and our set of twins looking forward to a good night's sleep, we experienced the rudest hotel clerk and the worst situation I've encountered in a long time. The crude man came out waving his arms and yelling " we gave up your rooms hours ago. You never called the hotel and confirmed and we never heard from you, so your rooms are gone. No vacancy.". I showed him paperwork stating the the rooms were guaranteed, but he said that didn't matter and it was too late. I asked to speak to his manager or have the phone number to call in the morning and he said he couldn't give out tht information. We ended up having to drive another 40 minutes to find another hotel room.

I have called and complained to Best Western customer service and they were not even able to get though to the manager to discuss this as of our last conversation.

It may be a great hotel, but if you are traveling there at night, you may be rudely turned away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staceyhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here twice on this trip because it was a halfway point. We have stayed here in the past, but have not for maybe five years. We had a party of five plus an infant, so we needed two adjoining double rooms. Wife and girls love the way the rooms look, with the early American furniture. The beds are really comfy and the shower is perfect. The comp breakfast was more than I expected with eggs and sausages, and the pool was inviting. The only slight drawback is the seating for breakfast is limited, which is to be expected. There is also a resturaunt on-property.

Room Tip: just call them and tell them if you need anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellwooddiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
703 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
14.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
478 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Santee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Santee Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Santee Inn
Address: Interstate 95, Exit 98, P.O. Box 188, Santee, SC 29142 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Santee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Santee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Santee Hotel Santee
Best Western Santee
Santee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing