We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive night, clean”
Review of Super 8 Santee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Santee
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, carpeting looked newer. For a late afternoon checkin and an early morning departure, this place was great. A simple continental breakfast to get you started and you are on 95 S in minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you very much for the nice comment you left Super 8 of Santee. We work to make our guests stay great. Our motto is Life is Great at Super 8 and we do everything to live up to that.

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 301 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank manouche57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The advertising for the Santee Super 8 indicated that there would be a "deluxe" breakfast available from 6-9 am on the day of my departure. However, at 6:10 am there was no one in the office (which was locked), and there was no prospect of any sort of breakfast, much less a "deluxe" one. Since I payed more than I usually do for a motel off I-95, I was not at all happy with the service offered.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUDITH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Please accept my personal apology for thr inconvenience you experienced with the opening of breakfast at the set time. This was addressed with the desk clerk on duty and will not happen again in the future.

My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Ok, so I attened an event last month in this city and state. I am from out of town, and I did not want to spend a lot of money on an expensive hotel just for the weekend. I checked into this hotel and was greeted by "Barry Patel" the hotels manager. He seemed very pleasant and assisted me with my needs. So I got my card and drove to the back by the unsafe woods. Well my card did not work. I had to get back in the dark to drive up front to let Barry know that the key was not working. He nicely replaced the key and said it had scratches so he gave me new ones. Then when I got back to the room, there were bugs. I went back up there again and told him, he came down to the room and flipped. I thought that I was going to have to call the police on him if he did not stop. He was flipping the mattress trying to prove there were not bugs at his hotel. At the end of the day, we moved to another room which was stink and ok. The photos online is nothing of what you will see in person. The refrigerator and microwave are very old and looks like an easy bake oven. The rooms have no upgrades and even the linens and the bed is old and made me itch badly. I could not wait to get home to do laundry and to take a good, long shower. Due to the constatnt all night, loud music trafiic, I was afraid for my car to be vandalized or broken in to. I should have done my homework before I came to this place. The hotel is located right beside a "gentlemen's strip club" and a resturant. This was the worse hotel that I have ever stayed in, and you will get what you pay for. In my opinion, motel 6 is better and I usually stay at 4/5 star hotels unless it was for a short getaway such as this one. The customer service was AWFUL after I told Barry about the bugs from then to checkout. Oh the check in area is stink and small with like 3 tables for you to eat "continental breakfast." If I ever come back to Santee, Sc I will not leave my dog at this particular Super 8.

Room Tip: The motel is by a high, loud traffic/music area by a gentlemens club and resturant. DO NOT STAY HERE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WORSEMOTELEVER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

When u ask about renovations being done be specific on what has been renovated. Box spring material torn. Bathroom not very clean stains in tub screws sticking out of shower pieces of wood attached to wall and very outdated

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DONNA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spacious, well-appointed rooms, very good breakfast. Free high speed wi-fi. Pleasant service. Pets accepted in smoking rooms with permission for small fee. . Good restaurant right next door. Convenient to I-95.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santee hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Santee
Knights Inn Santee
#10 of 13 in Santee
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Santee
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santee

Address: 9125 Old Hwy 6, I-95 Exit 98 - Hwy 6 East, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santee
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santee 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Santee
Santee Super Eight
Santee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing