We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Santee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Santee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Santee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clark's Inn(Santee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
68
102
77
34
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
102
77
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsdirect tvno big dealacross the streetbed was comfortableparking lotwould stay here againking roompleasant surprisenight's sleepwe've stayedstaff was friendlyfloridaroadcoupondogsclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 314 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

rooms are clean and recently redone w/new furniture. Great price for an overnight stay on the way to Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We had reservations for 3 night stay, checked-in @8pm on thursday night and checked-out @6:30 next morning! This motel is very much in need of repair and upkeep, the rooms are "decently" O.K. the beds are the thinness cheapest sets of bedding ...would have been better off sleeping on the floor OR outside on the sidewalk-that would have been more comfortable than what they called a bed!! Have stayed in many other super 8 motels in the past-usually good motels-but not this one!! SPEND THE EXTRA $10 PER NIGHT AND GO 1/2 MILE UP THE ROAD TO THE HOLIDAY INN!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacobaunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We have stayed at this Super 8 twice on our trips to Florida. It is not easy to find a motel that will take dogs so we were happy to see that this motel worked out fine. The rooms are clean and neat. You park right outside your door for easy loading and unloading. It is adjacent to a golf course which makes the dog walking pleasant and scenic in a vacant lot along its fringe. It shares a parking lot with Coasters, a family friendly steak and seafood restaurant with cold beer and good food. There are many places to eat along the strip of road that comes off I - 95 so you have a lot of choices. The motel has a pool and the continental breakfast that is set up in the lobby at 6:00am has rolls, bagels (ugh), a variety of cereals, juices, yogurt, buns and a waffle iron that turns out great waffles. This is a nice, clean motel that is a good value. We will continue to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elguapo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

This hotel is a good deal given how expensive motels have become over the years. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. The breakfast was good with waffles, cereals, juice, coffee, bagels, and hard-boiled eggs. My only complaint is with the attitude of the desk clerk at night and in the am. She was not very friendly and talked on the phone the entire time. The owner's children were playing with the water hose near the pool and yelling while I checked in and that was a distraction as it was a late hour. My only real concern is that their was no place to walk my dog. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a clean place with a good breakfast and not too many frills or luxuries.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We stayed overnight at the Santee, SC Super 8 on January 9th. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and neat and it was particularly quiet. There was a complimentary breakfast in the morning, donuts, juice etc. It had a Fridge and Micro in it. Lots of tv channels. It was a stopover for us on our way to Florida and the room was perfect. I would recommend it to others. Noticed theres a Dollar General store across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews