We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Really friendly people here, and the food was awesome. Fast service. The waitress was friendly pointing us out where we could get some SC gifts.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francisco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    86
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent service, tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We made a good choice to stop for lunch at the Cracker Barrel and also see the Marion Lake, despite the 30-mile detour from I-26. The country-style food was very good and reasonably-priced, the service was great. The staff gave us directions towards the lake, where my GPS was quite incapable to guide us...:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MKLPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This Cracker Barrel is consistent with good food quality and cleanliness. Always a good choice for the traveler reasonably priced with friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good home style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Visited with two grandchildren and we enjoyed good service and delicious home style food. I have eaten at this cracker barrel before and found consistent quality. My grandkids liked the mac and cheese in particular.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowcountry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food for an unreal price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Loved this Cracker Barrel. It had been a few years since our last visit to any Cracker Barrel so we figured we were due for a visit. It was also our kids' first time. The food was very good and portions were big. Service was very good and child-friendly. Thanks to George for doing a great job as our server. When we got our bill I had to ask if it was correct as I thought it should have been much higher for the amount of food we ate. Highly recommend a stop here. The store portion of the restaurant is also very nice to see. Great treats for the kids.....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LVLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing