We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap Hole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Santee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    79
    95
    84
    90
See reviews for
167
127
53
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Everything was clean. Bathroom has been renovated. The king bed was comfortable. It was quiet; of course, it depends of the room's neighbors...
.
Affordable. Easy access from Interstate 95. Convenient with restaurants all around. The lady at the desk was helpful. We found this hotel in a Hotel bargain booklet available at South Carolina Visitor's Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucetted_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear, Lucedtted_13
Thank You for your opinion on your recent stay at Howard Johnson Santee. I am very happy that we were able to make your stay pleasant.Your feedback will help us to make other guest's experiences just as great.I hope we are your future choice for lodging in South Carolina. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Neal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Rooms out of date, no hot water, did not give seniors discount, no Kleenex in the room, can hear noise through the walls

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Santee, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Thank you for all of your feedback. We really appreciate your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

***********************************************
- lowest price $50
- clean and nice, close to I95
- breakfast was modest and this was good
- personel very friendly
***********************************************

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vadim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Santee, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We Thank you for your 5 star review. We also hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Santee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
20.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Santee

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Santee
Address: 249 Britain St., Santee, SC 29142 (Formerly Santee Fairway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Santee 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Howard Johnson Inn Santee hotel is easily accessible from I-95, offering affordable accommodations in a convenient location. Our pet-friendly hotel puts you within minutes of golf courses, restaurants, and all the region's most popular attractions along the Santee River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santee
Santee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing