We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Santee
Nearby Hotels
$135
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Santee)
$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Santee)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
65
87
109
93
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
87
109
93
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelcontinental breakfastwafflesroom was comfortable and cleanrecommend this hotelfront desk staffwould stay againstopover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 461 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neal P, General Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family stayed here for one night on our way Florida it was a perfect stop for us. it was nice had a microwave and mini fridge the bathroom was very clean,tub was spotless.the bed was very comfortable,slept like a baby.surrounded by Cracker Barrel,Burger king ,Mc Donald,Wendy's

Room Tip: nice and clean
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott russell r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear, Scott Russell R
Thank you very much for the 5 star review about our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your way to Florida and really appreciate the kind words about our Cleanliness, Comfy beds, and convenient location. We welcome all travelers who need to stop for a quick rest on the way to their final destination.Thanks again for your time. We look forward to sharing this review with our team. They will be delighted to hear your positive feedback!
Sincerely,
Neal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were on our way back home to Florida and this hotel was a great find. Very convenient to get on and off the exit. Very well priced and they have excellent service. Rooms were clean and recently renovated. The breakfast in the morning was excellent as well! Will definitely come back and stay here next time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnyjflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear, SunnyJFlorida
Thank you very much for the 5 star review about our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your way to Florida and really appreciate the kind words about our customer service, excellent rates, and convenient location. We welcome all travelers who need to stop for a quick rest on the way to their final destination. We hope you choose us on your way back home. Thanks again for your time. We look forward to sharing this review with our team.
Sincerely,
Neal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

First off... this hotel is under new management and should be advised in the website and it is not. When I went, there were construction workers working horribly. Dust everywhere and I was litterally breathing dust. They were smoking in the lobby. It is disgusting. The rooms are smelly, the MATTRESSES are disgusting. There are bugs everywhere. The carpet is just nasty to even step on.
I went because there were nothing available in the area. After I paid, went in the room... i left with my family to a different place 30 miles down. When i think of how dirty and disgusting this place was... i get goosebumps.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APeralta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Thank you for all of your feedback. We really appreciate your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This place is the pits! You know you are in trouble when you're not good enough to be a Motel 6 anymore! TV reception terrible, desk clerk could not find cause. It was that way all over the hotel. Little bitty chips of soap in the sink and shower. Carpet dirty, as evidenced by the "white sock test". Also carpet had holes in it. No kleenex, shampoo, or other complimentary items normally found in hotels. No clock or clock radio. No, we didn't steal it, somebody beat us to it! More good news: the A/C unit and the refrigerator worked well, and we got a good night's sleep, partly because the place was so quiet, since we were almost the only people staying there! I would have complained even it it was free, but to add insult to injury, I paid $50+. AARP/Expedia should remove this property from their list (hint: Super 8 is $5 cheaper and much better!)

Room Tip: Try Super 8!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal P, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Thank you for all of your feedback. We really appreciate your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews