We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a great hotel!”
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great hotel!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stopped here in our way from FL to NC. This was an unplanned stop but the tiredness got the best of us. This has to be one the cleanest, stylishly designed hotels on I-95. I'm a pretty big critic on reviews and I have nothing negative to say. The staff were EXTREMLY friendly and accommodating. The rooms were meticulous and the bedding seemed brand new and luxurious. The continental breakfast was also good (we all know what a joke some of these can be). The staff during breakfast were all smiles and continuously checked to see if we needed something else. This hotel was perfect, we will be back.

Room Tip: Try or face the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellgirl528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments on our hotel and friendly service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.We have made a lot of great changes from our bedding to our new breakfast items. We appreciated the feedback .Thanks again for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    201
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
295
282
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stopped overnight here on our trip to Florida from New York. We made real good time getting down so we were due to arrive a few hours before check-in. We placed a call to the front desk and Bonnie made sure a room was ready for us even though we got in early. Very nice! The hotel is very nice and kept in good condition. The surrounding area seemed good too, we didn't feel in danger walking around at night like some other exits. Hotel is right off the exit ramp and numerous gas stations and restaurants are right there too. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool(too bad the water was a little cold when we visited) and sitting area. Nice workout room and great hot breakfast too. Room itself was comfortable and clean. Staff was pleasant all around too, a kind hello from everyone we encountered. We will definitely stay here again on our future southbound drives. Thanks Bonnie, see you soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review and sharing your comments with us. We love being able to accommodate our guests and making their stay a great one. I will be sure to share your comments with Bonnie. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way from upstate New York to Orlando, Florida. We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to I95 and all the great reviews.

We were very pleased. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we've ever stayed at. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was wonderful with many choices. It felt like we should be doing more than just an overnight stay. I highly recommend and will definitely come here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to Orlando. We are delighted to hear about your recent visit with us. We would love to for you to come back and enjoy another visit. Hope to see you on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel while moving from NJ to FL. The hotel was very clean and updated, and I also felt safe leaving all of my items that were being moved in my car overnight. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We strive to make each guests stay a great one. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped in Santee on our way from NY to FL for spring break with our family of 4. We stayed at the Hampton Inn I-95 and it was perfect. The 2 queen bed room was perfect for us and our 2 kids ages 16 and 13. Great breakfast in the morning before we began the last leg of our trip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank peakplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that our accommodations fit your family's needs. Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your way to Florida. Hope to see you on your return trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stopped at the Hampton Inn in Santee, SC to break the trip from southeast Florida to Fairfax, VA. It's about half way. It just may have been our best ever experience with a "roadside" motel. Everything was immaculate; the room couldn't have been more comfortable. The receptionists were pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Road trips would be a lot more fun if all the hotels at road's end were this good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynP598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your awesome comments on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to provide our guests with friendly service and clean and inviting rooms for their overnight needs. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We always stop at this Hampton Inn in Santee, SC, on our way to and from our visits to relatives in MD. The hotel is so clean and our room very nice and roomy. Plus the hotel is quiet....away from I-95 since the room we usually stay in is facing away from the highway. The front office ladies are so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LadiParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. We love that we are able to offer the same friendly service each time you return. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Property: Hampton Inn Santee
Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing