We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great motel. Very clean and friendly. Among the best of Hamptons. This was a real pleasure on the I-95 corridor.
Very convenient to I-95 and several good restaurants.
Great free breakfast and newspaper.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 779 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Santee was an overall exellent experience. The staff was very courteous and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed last year about same time, was not happy. A major renovation was going on and we felt like the hotel should not have been open. Well that has changed. Stayed day of storm on our way to FLA. Made a reservation in advance, glade we did.When we arrived they had only gotten electric back a few hours before. Hotel was booked and a full staff doing everything they could to help guest.Hotel looks great, nice stay. Also stayed on way home.Clean comfortable very nice hotel. I really hope they keep it up.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TLC1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The staff treated us like family. The hotel was comfortable and well maintained. The rooms and bathroom themselves are also well maintained and clean. You'll enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The rooms have internet and the hotel has a workout room. We were able to find ice. There were plenty of nearby restaurants. It made our travels very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a great spot to stop on I 95 where you will find exceptionally friendly staff and great rooms that are clean. Its nicely located just off the highway and close to gas stations and some grocery stores . Fast food chains also close by. I was there during an ice storm when they lost power and still the staff performed wonderfully.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a clean and well run facility. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed there twice in February 2014 going north and south on I-95. Although there aren't a large number of restaurants in the immediate area, you should be able to find something near by to suit your tastes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This Hampton Inn was wonderful from the moment we stepped through the door. The lobby and breakfast area were both very nicely decorated. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was exceptionally nice, beautifully decorated, spotless and spacious. The bathroom was large and also tastefully decorated. The walls between the rooms were effectively sound proofed and the only noises we ever heard were from the hall. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare but was well prepared, constantly restocked, and tables were cleaned immediately when people finished and left. All in all I think this was the nicest Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingRetireeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Santee
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
550 reviews
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range: $121 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing