We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“#1 hampton”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

very nice, clean Hampton, everything you expect from a Hampton the breakfast was above and beyond exceptional. had a huge variety even scrambled eggs with ham and cheese, sausage patties french toast sticks and all the norm. would definetely recommend. i cant say the same for the Hampton we stayed at on the way home. first time i was disapointed. I will leave that review too. but this Hampton is AWESOME!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    197
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
283
274
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DELTONA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a good stop for us as we drive from Florida to Virginia. Property is always clean and very friendly helpful staff. The hotel is getting some age on it and could use an upgrade but the beds are always comfy and clean. Pool area needs attention and there are never any towels, you always have to ask for them. Lots of wasps living in the outside pool tables, so watch out. Yes, we would stay here again and hope that these minor things are fixed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0vertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was the second year in a row that we stayed at this hotel for the night on our way to Florida. The hotel is clean and has a very friendly staff. The free breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold items and the price of the room was a good deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank darlene157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville NC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had been driving six hours back up I95 coming home from Disney and decided to spend the night here. It looks like a standard Hampton on the outside but on the inside it is newly remodeled from the foyer to the room. Cookies were fresh baked and being handeled out when we arrived. The room was a King Bed with a sleeper sofa in the room. The bathroom was very nice and the breakfast made it great. Hot eggs and sausage along with waffels and fruit. This one is a keep on your I95 hotel list The pool outside was great for the kids and us. Accross the street is a Russel Stovers candies and Ice Cream shop. Yum

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Convenienly located right off of I-95. We found the staff to be very friendly which is especially nice when you have been on the road all day. Check-in was quick, our room was large and the breakfast area was well stocked and clean. My personal bonus was the Cracker Barrel nearby:).
Great choice for an overnight on a road trip.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Clean rooms, furniture, pleasant lobby and wonderful staff. The check-in was easy, even with my request for early check-in. The continental breakfast was good, the area was clean and the staff made sure that all tables and breakfast area stayed that way during breakfast. Check-out took all of two minutes, I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We usually stay in Florence, SC on our way to and from Florida. This time we decided on Santee, SC. We researched and stayed at the Hampton Inn and we were not disappointed....reasonable rate, nice clean room, great outdoor pool, beautiful breakfast area and an extremely nice front desk staff. Santee is now our halfway destination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopPopRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
501 reviews
15.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Property: Hampton Inn Santee
Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing