We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and confortable”
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

You make no mistake when stopping at an Hampton In. It is always clean, and the personnel most helpful. We stayed at 3 different Hamton along the way to Florida and back. each were as great as the previous one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee-MGT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for spending the time to post your review and I am glad you found that our hotel was clean. We have been a Hampton Lighthouse Award winning hotel for over 4 consecutive years so we do strive to be perfect!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 754 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was great, conveniently located right off of I-95. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The hotel had recently been renovated and the rooms were really nice. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room and wireless Internet with a lap desk :) The complimentary breakfast was more than I was expecting. They had Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, varieties of cereal, yogurt, fruit, biscuits, muffins and pastries, juice/milk, coffee, etc. I would definetly here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richmonder08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee-MGT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the great comment! We love our location and the fact that we offer extra amenities in the rooms is a real plus for us as well.... Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a really great Hampton Inn. I loved the room layout, the large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, and the couch. My room was larger than I've experienced at other Hampton Inns.
The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 201. The rooms at that end of the hotel wing must be larger than normal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travels46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I am so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice location right off 95 about 450 miles from Disney. Clean and as expected from Hampton Inn. The check in was easy. The breakfast was typical but I don't want to eat too much before driving 6 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We get lots of families that stop here on their way to Disney because we are just 6 hours away and that puts them there by early afternoon the next day. Everyone in the car is always anxious to get to "the happiest place on earth - Disney!!!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay at this motel because the windows open and the breakfast bar is better than most other places. It is also conveniently located and you can walk to a good seafood restaurant across the street. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FloridaysFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. You are the second person this week who has mentioned that they appreciate the windows being able to open in our rooms. I am so glad to know that our guests enjoy that. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Loved the rooms appearance and comfort. Staff was very helpful and polite. Upon check in the receptionist said that we had enough reward points for a free stay. I was not aware of that until she told us. The breakfast was great - included eggs, sausage and potatoes, not just an ordinary complimentary meal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Also, thank you for being a loyal Hhonors member so that you accumulate those points for a free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Other Hotels need to take notice, 24 hour coffee station,cookies, free wifi, free breakfast, clean fresh bedding (no blanket or bedspread to share) very nice bed with plenty of pillows. The staff were teriffic, everthing was clean and neat you can tell they really care. I will be staying at Hampton Inns from now on. I used TripAdvisor to find this hotel and it really works well.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

My staff and I sincerely appreciate the great review you wrote on your stay at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the amenities we provide and the room. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Santee
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Santee
Knights Inn Santee
#10 of 13 in Santee
459 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
536 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range: $132 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing