We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The advertised hot tub is no longer there. My kids were very disappointed!”
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The advertised hot tub is no longer there. My kids were very disappointed!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall, the hotel was just ok. We drove 12 hours and stopped here for the night before heading on to stay at a really nice Hampton in Florida. The website advertised an indoor hot tub. I even called the 1-800 hampton number to confirm. When we got there, they told me they replaced the hot tub with more treadmills. My children (who were excited all day to get out of the car, and go in the hot tub) were very disappointed. We got no apology or explanation. I asked the desk clerk if we could switch to a room with a jacuzzi in it. She said she would check, but didn't get back to us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieCh125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you came here thinking we have a hot tub. We closed it in March of 2012 and we started removing advertising for it in the fall of 2011, in an effort to get it off all our advertising. I am so sorry that it ruined your stay with us. We sincerely want every guest to leave here satisfied so that they will come back. I would love to discuss this with you by either phone or email if it would not be an inconvenience for you to get in touch with me. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    206
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
302
283
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winslow
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We also reserved one night, March 31, while traveling from Florida. Great stay! Clean, comfortable, fantastic staff. We arrived very late after a long day on the road for our guaranteed reservation and were greeted by a friendly face and quick, easy check-in, I really felt bad for the people being turned away because there were no vacancies!

The breakfast was also good, well stocked, appetizing offerings and very clean. The women who take care of this area were wonderful.

We have had some dreadful experiences with accommodations when we make this trip each year, we will make sure we book here in the future!

Room Tip: If traveling during spring break or busy vacation times, make sure you have a reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the great review you took the time to write. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here recently due to its close proximity to several state parks and other must see destinations. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were great. The only negative was the cleaning staff starting so early. It was difficult to sleep beyond 8:00 because the hallway was loud with knocking and doors opening/shutting. Other than that, a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncangel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate it and appreciate you choosing us. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Reserved a room for one night on trip home from Florida. I typically do not care for hotels, but found this one to be welcoming, comfortable, clean, and a great value. It was late and we were exhausted, so the very friendly and helpful check-in was appreciated. We were relieved to find a really clean room that was everything we needed and more - fabulous comfy beds! Received a wake-up call as requested and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast before going back on the road. Check-out was also friendly. The entire staff should be commended for a job well done. If you are looking for a great place to stay in the area, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel and staff. I am so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast before getting back on the road. We will look forward to seeing you again if you travel this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a great hotel! Super clean! So nice to know I am not sleeping with a blanket that someone else used! Breakfast was more than adequate. I am sorry I don't know the name of the woman who was taking care of the breakfast room, but she was very nice, very friendly and extremely efficient! Definitely worth the extra few dollars to be this comfortable away from home. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I will definately tell Beverly about the nice things you said about her and the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Checked in at 9 pm during spring break return from FL. So thankful to have made reservation that morn as someone else was turned away as hotel was booked. Wonderful clean room. Very helpful check-in. Fabulous breakfast with a large lovely eating area. Got on the road with full, happy bellies and feeling rested.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyPeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I am so glad that our hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. My staff and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We drove late in to Santee after driving 6 straight hours to spend the night, checked in with very friendly staff. We felt welcomed as she offered us chocolate chip cookies. The room was clean and fresh...we did notice some remodeling around the hotel, but the place still looked clean and organized!! Breakfast was excellent...I enjoyed the oatmeal with toppings of cranberry and raisins as well as walnuts as choices....muffins...bagels....cereal....sausage and country fried potatoes and an omelett was a hit with my husband. Thank you ladies for a great start to our morning....We will be returning during our future trips on I-95....a perfect stay!!

Room Tip: Perfect location off I 95. We felt safe and at ease....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
My staff and I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We will certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Property: Hampton Inn Santee
Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing