We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a great hotel! Super clean! So nice to know I am not sleeping with a blanket that someone else used! Breakfast was more than adequate. I am sorry I don't know the name of the woman who was taking care of the breakfast room, but she was very nice, very friendly and extremely efficient! Definitely worth the extra few dollars to be this comfortable away from home. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I will definately tell Beverly about the nice things you said about her and the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    197
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
284
275
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Checked in at 9 pm during spring break return from FL. So thankful to have made reservation that morn as someone else was turned away as hotel was booked. Wonderful clean room. Very helpful check-in. Fabulous breakfast with a large lovely eating area. Got on the road with full, happy bellies and feeling rested.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyPeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I am so glad that our hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. My staff and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We drove late in to Santee after driving 6 straight hours to spend the night, checked in with very friendly staff. We felt welcomed as she offered us chocolate chip cookies. The room was clean and fresh...we did notice some remodeling around the hotel, but the place still looked clean and organized!! Breakfast was excellent...I enjoyed the oatmeal with toppings of cranberry and raisins as well as walnuts as choices....muffins...bagels....cereal....sausage and country fried potatoes and an omelett was a hit with my husband. Thank you ladies for a great start to our morning....We will be returning during our future trips on I-95....a perfect stay!!

Room Tip: Perfect location off I 95. We felt safe and at ease....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
My staff and I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We will certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Clean, quiet and just about perfect. I occurred to me that I didn't leave a review of this great hotel last year, but I'm correcting that now. Staff was friendly and welcoming in every way. Even with remodeling, the hotel was quiet and I can't remember having a better night's sleep while traveling in recent years. We frequently travel the I-95 corridor and this is now a "must stop" hotel for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am so happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you will be stopping by again when you travel this way. I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a nice review. It really makes my staff feel great when they read these reviews. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Dora
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

As stated on the prior page, the satndards of excellence was maintained and we will continue to use Hamplton's services. I feel that if I am able to state my views in less that 200 charachers that is all that would be needed. Sincerely; Jerry Shrewsbury

Room Tip: Make certain that when the room says non-smoking it smells clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. My staff and I sincerely appreciate it. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This will soon be one of the better Hampton Inns once they are finished remodeling. Since they are nearing completion, it did not detract from our stay. The staff was friendly, and they upgraded our room to a suite and gave us a small remodel discount without asking because we are Diamond members. The third floor hallway had been recently remodeled, and the room was large, clean, and had a large flat screen TV, a new soaking tub, and microwave. We will stop here again when we are on I95 in South Carolina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We will certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future so that you can enjoy all these great changes we have made. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Husband, 2 teens & I stayed here on our way back from Fla to break the 13hr ride. So what... they're remodeling-Atleast this franchisee doesn't mind spending money on their hotel, which should be encouraging to those who understand Business! Remodeling did Not effect our stay whats-so-ever! Stayed on 3rd floor, staff was Very Friendly, Rms/Baths were Very Nice & Clean, Wi-Fi was Free, Comfortable beds, gave All kinds of toiletries & anything else needed for Free(razor, shave crm, toothbrush, etc) Frig/Microwave in rms, coffee/drinks & fresh cookies offered to all guest-Free. A Full Breakfast included in rm rate(Not the Normal-lil' nothing) had staff on hand to make fresh/hot items. Had a Great Workout rm & nice pool though it was too cold to swim. Very Convenient for travelers, passing through. This place gave more than most $$$$ hotels & even some resorts, all for Free! Will def stay there again & Highly Recommend to All, Unbeatable for the price!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am so happy to know that my staff took such good care of your family and that you all enjoyed your stay. I am also glad to know that the renovation did not inconvenience you. Our lobby and breakfast area are looking great and I really appreciate you mentioning our newly enlarged and remodeled exercise room. We are so proud of these improvements and it makes my staff so happy when a guest takes the time to let us know it is appreciated. I sincerely hope that you and your family do get to stay with us again in the future. Thanks so much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
501 reviews
15.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Property: Hampton Inn Santee
Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing