We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here on 1-17-13...this is our hotel of choice as we head south to visit family. From the front desk to the ladies welcoming us to breakfast, everyone we encountered was friendly and good spirited. Although the lobby was being renovated, the pleasant atmosphere made it seem like such a minor inconvenience. Our room, as always, was immaculate. My thanks to the lovely group of people who made us feel at home!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serenityva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We really appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you next time. Also, your patience and understanding about the lobby renovation is greatly appreciated. We are getting close to finishing and I can't wait to see what return guests have to say about the upgrades. You will have to let us know next time you are here what you think. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Santee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 750 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Florida from New York. Perfect place to stop. It was immaculate, comfortable and seconds off the interstate. The staff is very nice. Great free breakfast! This will definitely be our hotel for future trips. Also very close to the Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tilde1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and especially that you will be coming back again. I sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding about the renovation we are doing. When you come back, you will get to enjoy the awesome results. Thank you also for complimenting the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were driving down to Florida and had stayed at the Hampton inn in Manning in the past and decided to try the Hampton Inn in Santee. We walked into the lobby area to unexpectedly find major renovation going on...I mean more than I have ever experienced at a hotel that is open and running.
There was sheet rock on the walls, yellow plastic construction tape up and bare cement floors in spaces and the construction workers around trying to get their work done.
I asked if they were giving any kind of discount from the rate for the inconvenience of the major renovation going on . I had a coupon from the South Carolina travel coupon booklet for the Hampton Inn in Manning and asked if they would honor that and they would not. Would definitely recommend that you stay at the Hampton Inn in Manning with the coupon rate of 67.00 from the South Carolina hotel coupon book , or try the Hampton Inn in Walterboro.
Probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M200789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay here. I sincerely aplogize for the inconvenience of the renovation to the lobby area that is going on. We are making major progress each day and anticipate being finished in just a few weeks so I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that you can see the awesome results. Our staff is working very hard to provide the same level of service that our guests are used to receiving and our guest rooms have already been renovated so we are able to confine the inconvenience to the lobby area. I certainly understand that it is not the picture you expect to see when you walk in and I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stopped here overnight. Even though the lobby is currently being remodeled the area was very clean and not at all dusty or messy. Our room was very clean, the furniture in very good condition and everything was in good working order. Most notable, however, was how welcoming and pleasant the staff were!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel and for the nice comments about the staff. We sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding about the renovation in the lobby area, We hope you get to come back and see the results when it is finished. Thank you so much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We checked in on the phone while 20 minutes away. Mary sounded like a real, authentic GRITS (girls raised in the South) -- and she turned out to be just that! We were welcomed like old friends and were quickly given our room. The lobby is in DISARRAY but we were warned of that while on the phone with Mary -- the work is on going but the construction guys cleaned up very well. The room was immaculate, spacious, and well eqipped. This is not the least expensive place in the area but it is the warmest. And the home made cookies are fresh!

Room Tip: We selected the second floor so we could experience quiet without front desk/entryway noises.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EndlessSummerCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Thank you also for your patience and understanding about the renovation of our lobby area. I will certainly let Mary know that you enjoyed meeting her. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future so that you can see the awesome results of this renovtion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We pulled into the Hampton Inn after 12 long driving hours dodging snow and rain. A place to rest and be comfortable was at the top of the list. Hampton Inn provided that and more.

First, a caveat...this facility is undergoing renovation. Therefore, the public rooms are unfinished. Despite this, all amenities were provided, (freshly baked cookies, yum!) If you exercise, the opportunity was there. And the delicious morning breakfast provided choices to appeal to any appetite. We had no trouble finding a place to sit and enjoy our food.

Our greatest delight was our room. It was spacious, newly renovated, and decorated in restful colors. Bed...excellent. Sofa...just what you needed for TV viewing. Bathroom...grab bars and space between toilet and shower to step out and dry out. And it was quiet, so we had a grand sleep. However, perhaps the strongest point is its location across the street from a Russell Stover outlet. We indulged in the ice cream, but it was awfully hard to ignore the tempting candies and candy apples on display.

If you are headed north or south, this Inn has easy access from 95. You will not be disappointed in the service, location or comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. I am so glad to know you enjoyed our property. I especially want to thank you for your patience and understanding about our renovations. We hope to see you again in the future when they are finished and our property once again looks awesome in the public areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were staying here on our way to Florida and had our plans disrupted by hurricane Sandy in New York. On the off chance that I might find a sympathetic ear at the Hampton Inn, I called and spoke to Dale Jones. Without any pleading on my part, she solved our problem. What a joy.

On top of that, the stay was great. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Good breakfast. We'll be back. Thanks, Dale. The Hampton Inn in Santee is doing it right.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ecuadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. My staff and I were so happy to help. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Santee
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santee
Price Range: $130 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing